Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Fort Collins, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 31
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like painting houses. I go everywhere by bike or longboard. I sometimes cut friends' hair. I speak softly and carry a big stick. I'm a Midwesterner: grew up in Chicago and graduated from the U of Wisco in Psych. Moved to FoCo mainly for rock climbing. I always considered myself more of an artist/philosopher but have somehow wound up more of a blue collar dude, handyman if you will. I'm a well-rounded person... I've worked in tree service, writing, with special needs children, teaching chess.

I was pretty into hiking when I worked at Pingree Park, but although I still love the outdoors, I tend to find enough to do in town and am too enviro-conscious to drive up to the mountains much now. I feel lucky to have a spot on a plot with a big garden, chickens, apples trees, a zip line and a slack line. I'm happy with where I am in life right now, I mean geographically and metaphorically.

I suppose I can explain my username: I wasn't exactly planning on frequenting okcupid so I didn't put much thought into it. I juggle, and for some reason this is one of those sites that suggests the "taco" addendum, and having traveled a bunch in Mexico, I've got nothing against tacos.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working odd jobs enough to not stagnate but reserving plenty of time to volunteer to causes I believe in: Bike Co-op, Hammer Time Projects, The Growing Project, Food Not Bombs, Unchained Books. I stay pretty busy but am looking forward to slowing down in the winter, reading some books, walking around in the snow, drinking apple cider.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ping pong, scrabble, yoga, origami, pottery, climbing trees, finding places to sleep while traveling. I enjoy and am decent at most sports, but don't have any one that I'm obsessed with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, I have been told. Boring but honest answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Robinson Crusoe, Canterbury Tales, Fox in Socks.
Spongebob, Nova, Saturday Night Live.
Youssou N'dour, Georges Brassens, Sufjan Stevens, Beck.
I listen to a fair amount of NPR and I'm starting to really get into podcasts: A Way With Words, BBC, TED Talks, The Moth.
Cheese, raspberries, garlic, chocolate, pesto.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Swiss army knife, camera, notebook, classical guitar, thumb tacks, fanny pack.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The quickest bike routes through Fort Collins.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fixing something, swimming in the pond, playing backgammon, having dinner with housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have appeared in 2 sexy calendars.
2 is also the number of tattoos I have, though they can be hard to find.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't mind breaking rules (i.e., rolling through stop signs, sneaking into concerts and hot tubs, dumpster diving, having one more chicken than the allowable limit).
you're quirky.
you do spelling and grammar good.