Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jules011

54 F Woodstock Valley, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently turned my life inside out – sold my house in the U.S. and relocated to Germany! In elementary school, I remember staring at the graphic relief map with an insatiable curiosity, so it was only natural that when the opportunity to work overseas came along, I answered in the affirmative. I am now poised to continue my explorations on this continent.

Besides my "innate" interest in traveling, I am a perennial student. I enjoy taking classes in the creative arts and seek out opportunities for personal growth. Maintaining a healthy body and lifestyle are also priorities.

Because the outdoors is always beckoning, I enjoy cycling, jogging, hiking, backpacking, camping, skiing and snorkeling. Even on cold days (as long as it is sunny - Germany - sunny???), I will often sit outside to eat my lunch and catch a chapter or two in a book.

In addition, I need my fix of culture and am always up for a trip to the city to catch a show, tour a museum, sample ethnic cuisine or just wander...
Spending time with family and friends is very important, and I am usually planning activities that will pique their special interests.

I was married previously and do miss having partnership in my life. It would be wonderful to find that special someone to share life’s journey with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, traveling, performing on stage, enjoying the outdoors.
I’m really good at
Tapping into my creative side, getting kids excited about music, planning trips, being disciplined to work out on a regular basis.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Broadway Shows, especially the revivals. I also enjoy acting in community theater. Overall my musical taste is eclectic, ranging from rock 'n roll to classical, jazz, folk and Broadway. I can be found listening to NPR and have a preference for WICN jazz and folk radio. Food - dining in ethnic restaurants. Movies: dramas, documentaries, comedy and romance. Books: currently I am reading a couple of nonfiction books: The Nazi Officer's Wife and Whole Body Dentistry.
The six things I could never do without
Love, Connection, Faith, Hope, Nature.
The Red Rock Wilderness, my bicycles (riding is my "meditation"), camping gear, hiking boots, frequent flier miles, singing, Broadway, hot springs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Co-creating a loving, fulfilling life with my life partner and best friend :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to dinner with friends
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are available for a relationship that could develop into a life long journey together. PLEASE, do not contact me if you have not resolved your previous relationships, whether here or thousands of miles away. I don't play second fiddle. You are willing to communicate openly and honestly - life is for growing and taking the risk of being vulnerable with that special someone. You are positive, comfortable with who you are, have an open mind and enjoy outdoor pursuits.