Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

julieazalea

32 F Edgartown, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Czech (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm assertive, tenacious, playful, & flirty, and more than one person has described me as "incredibly sweet and incredibly naughty." Most people pick up on the fact that I'm not from around here in the first 10 min of meeting me 'cause I'm so damn friendly.
Keirsey Idealist
http://www.keirsey.com/4temps/idealist_overview.asp
ENFJ (sometimes ENFP)

I click with people who dig my passion, intensity, thirst for knowledge and enthusiasm. I especially love meeting people who are sneaky (inventive + playful + unexpected) and unapologetically earnest, kind, and passionate about what they do.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a poet currently conducting independent research of bodyful practices in the creative arts, Buddhist psychology, and healing arts. You can go straight to my beeswax here: www.julieannotis.tumblr.com.

My hometown is Boston, but I'm traveling until September to workshops, retreats, and trainings in Martha's Vineyard, Amherst (MA), Vermont, Barre (MA), and Denver. Travel dating is so much fun - dinner or drinks, flirting, and meeting other world travelers is a great part of this adventure! I'd love to meet my match & equal - a true life-long love, but since I'm on the road right now, I'm just looking for casual dating til I put my roots back down.
I’m really good at
creating a fun time everywhere I go, talking to strangers, flirting, hamstring stretches, forgiving, cheering for little league baseball, scrabble, using chopsticks, washing my dishes right away, showing appreciation for my unpaid interns, making eggs over easy, commanding a crowd, making friends with the bartender, budgeting, writing poetry, sauntering, convincing people to dance
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or my legs. Or the spinach in my teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The answer to all of these is "spicy".
I could never create a definitive list, so here's what I'm diggin lately:

Books: Best American Non-required Reading, Best American Comics, Assasination Vacation - Sara Vowell, The Wise Heart - Jack Kornfield, The World of Shamanism by Roger Walsh

Movies: Just saw Edge of Tomorrow, loved it, and would see it again. It was like Groundhog Day for science loving nerds.

Music: Currently playing Sleigh Bells, XX, The Neighbourhood, Calvin Harris, Imagine Dragons, St Paul & the Broken Bones, JT, Ellie Goulding, James Brown, and Flight of the Conchords

Food: Anything that can serve as a vehicle for hummus or sriracha

Shows: Last Week Tonight, Parks & Rec, GOT, Boardwalk Empire
The six things I could never do without
First and foremost, chapstick.
Then a writing implement, nature, art of all kinds (poetry, music, dance, performance art...), scintillating conversation, and my chiropractor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How about an ideal Friday night instead? In a perfect world, on Friday, you'd take me to Menemsha for a fish dinner while watching the sun set,
the chemistry would spark so bright we'd have to linger over another drink,
the flirting would get so scandalous we'd have to go walk on some beach no one knows about,
and the daredevilry would spin so hard we'd end up skinny dipping and making out.

In general - I love getting dolled up for a hot date - going out for dinner and sly innuendos, then walking and talking in the perfect summer night air.... Like being romanced by Cary Grant, except you're actually into girls and not faking it for the cameras. I guess I 'm quite old fashioned and romantic when it comes to dating, but behind closed doors is another story altogether.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was arrested 10 years ago for something that at the time was illegal and is now legal. I feel pretty vindicated.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a gentleman, a tiger, an insatiable learner, an arts lover, a believer, a free thinker, an adventurer, an optimist, and a romantic. My best match is a guy who is solid, steady, and embodies "still waters run deep" - the yin to my expressive, enthusiastic yang. And winner winner tempeh dinner if you're taking on the game of consciousness-raising and enlightenment instead of the games of conquest, power, money, or fame.