Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

junemoon17

34 F San Carlos, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in the Santa Cruz Mountains alongside the towering but gentle redwood trees, their presence a comfort and joy. I feel a special kinship with these strong beings and I breathe easier when I am near them. I sometimes joke that I was a tree in my last life but sometimes I think, well...maybe.
I love to go for long hikes on the weekends, when it's not storming of course. There's something so satisfying about setting out on a challenging hike, one that may be just a bit beyond what I think I am capable of accomplishing, and then discovering at the end of the hike that I am much stronger than I thought. I love the sounds and smells of nature and allowing myself to be completely in the moment. It would be awesome to find a partner who could take these hikes with me and who would challenge me along the way.
I believe that I am still evolving and growing as a person and I never want to lose the desire to keep learning. I think self-reflection and analysis is necessary in order to not atrophy or wilt. I journal and write as a form of catharsis and to keep myself aware.
On a personal note I would just like to say that I can seem quiet and reserved at times, but once I am comfortable I will open up. I don't want to give my heart away too easily because I only have one heart. I can usually sense a person's genuine nature relatively quickly and I value honesty and kindness in a man.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a preschool teacher for toddlers and I work with families as well. I love going to work everyday and spending my time with wonderful young people. Young children live completely in the moment and this allows me to live in the moment with them.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty coordinated and am good at sports and physical activities. I have artistic tendencies such as photography and poetry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison, The Waves by Virginia Woolf, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers, and anything by Jane Austen, Wally Lamb,
Favorite Movies: The Hours, Donnie Darko, Almost Famous, The Pursuit of Happyness, The Princess Bride, Once
Favorite Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Tori Amos, Metric, Ani Difranco, Green Day, Glen Hansard
The six things I could never do without
1. my mom
2. My friends
3. dancing
4. my guitar
5. my journal
6. tennis shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personal growth and development. I want to keep learning and evolving as I meander my way through this life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends, reading a book, watching a good movie, or driving to Santa Cruz.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've read my profile and are interested in meeting me.