Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

junk_food_monke

39 M Polmont, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well I'd guess i'm intelligent, thoughtful and accomplished... Or at least I hope I am...

Like most people i'm a mixture of characteristics. So in equal measure i'm shy and quiet, but also friendly and out-going; focused and determined but sensitive and flexible; confident and independent but supportive and caring.

I've paused, looked around and noticed that most of my friends are settled or settling down. Don't think I noticed because I was running my own company, now I've returned to a big corporation I think it's a good time to focus on the settling side of my life.

So if you're intelligent, creative, quirky and equally happy with dancing the night away; or fine dining then theatre; or take-away, wine and DVD, get in touch.

I guess I should say a little about what I like: strong personalities; quirky creative natures; someone who likes books and has long hair (although the last is negotiable if you have cheeky twinkle in your eyes and the right personality...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was running my own business, but I sold up a couple of years ago at probably the right time to dodge the recession. So now I am working for a larger corporation again... I guess it's a port to weather a storm, but I'd definitely consider running my own business again at some point in the future.

I'm trying to learn modern Greek - I have quite a few Greek friends, so it'd be good to be able to speak with them in their own language.

I'm also working on a philosophy course with Birbeck college in London, and beginning to wonder why I want to sit exams again after 14 years!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I guess I can cook, and while doing so I'm really good at making a mess - but I've been told my food tastes good.

Odd as it sounds I'm good at absorbing information, someone recently commented I'm like a information sponge. Not sure it was entirely a compliment, but it's true.

I doodle furiously while thinking, and I've been known to be too objective - both a blessing and a curse.

For balance some things I'm really bad at:

Ironing.
Waiting in queue.
Wearing matching socks.
Putting things back where I found them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lord of the Rings, Anything by Oscar Wilde, The Annubis Gates, I Am Legend, Dirk Gentleys Holistic Detective Agency, H.P. Lovecraft, Ramsey Campbell, A range of non-fiction (I highly recommend: Dark Nature: A Natural History of Evil by Lyall Watson and Humanity by Jonathon Glover). The Way Of All Flesh by Midas Dekkers is extremely interesting.

Lord of the Rings movies are not bad, Alien & Aliens, Stand By Me, The Thing, The Goonies, Legend, The Shawshank Redemption. Most films in general - I like a mix of action, sci-fi, horror, thriller, drama.

Any music except rap. Notably: The Rankin Family, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Gordon Lightfoot, John Gorka, Van Morrison, Simon and Garfunkel, The Beatles, Fleetwood Mac, Queen, ELO, The Beach Boys, Showaddywaddy, Globus.

Rib-eye or rump Steak, White Chocolate, Macaroni Cheese, Pineapple, seafood, Garlic, cous-cous. I'll eat anything once.

I won't go near a banana or an oyster, or octopus. (I take back the octopus comment as I had some in the port of Rafina last easter that was wonderful... or is that the ouzo speaking)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1] My family.

2] My books.

3] Cheese - I think cheese will be my downfall - I can resist sweet things, but not cheese...

4] The freedom to have a nice long lie in once and a while.

5] Rainy days.

6] Walking in a forrest or around ruins.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Free will, human nature, environment, the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the cinema, or watching DVDs with friends, or playing boardgames, or in the pub talking.

[During the summer enjoying Edinburgh Fringe until the early hours.]
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to collect kinder surprise toys...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore some ruins, go for a coffee, help me learn greek, go to a show at the Fringe/Book Festival, teach me to dance... Basically you want to meet up, have a drink and a chat.