Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jurgismc

39 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Lithuanian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm basically just a regular John Doe...searching for my Exene!

I'm a 37 year-old with a great job, a ton of hobbies/passions, 2 cats, a growing catalog of short plays, a big CD collection and a lot of old running shoes. And a future.

Just dreaming of the day I'll meet a girl who loves the Triffids.
What I’m doing with my life
For a living, I'm in the fitness industry! Well, that at least sounds better than retail. But in fact, it's retail management of an incredibly successful running store.

I'm also an actor/writer/director of stage productions. This year I'm acting more than ever. As I type this I've got 5 different shows being prepared.

And finally, I'm a runner. Semi-competitive. If numbers mean anything, I run my half-marathons in the 1:35 to 1:40 range.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people laugh, eventually. You might think my humor is pretty stupid at first. But if you're smart and share at least a little of my wavelength, you'll come around. I believe that jokes are for the teller. If anyone else laughs, that's just a bonus.

I'm really great at making friends. Admittedly, this skill sometimes isn't very useful when it comes to dating. But I continue to believe that for the right person, it will matter. It's worked before.

And I'm a good runner. I can manage the pain well!
The first things people usually notice about me
Flashy running shoes! Muscular calves, messy hair, and a quick wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big rock and roll collector. I've lost touch with a lot of what is popular and well-known today, but I've got a lot of favorites. My Big 4 are The Fall, The Gogol Bordello, Nick Cave and Julian Cope. But there are a lot of other things I love. Interesting fact, the first time the Gogol Bordello every played in Ohio was 2002, and I was the one who arranged and put on the show. For about 65 people.

I read a lot. Especially science fiction/fantasy. I just really love the concept of different worlds. My favorite writer by far is Philip K. Dick. Otherwise, I love Star Wars novels, the Song Of Fire And Ice Series (Game of Thrones), The Sookie Stackhouse Novels (True Blood), Arthur C. Clarke and Ray Bradbury. Oh, and Dune. I've been re-reading the whole series again.

I'm not a movie buff, but I of course watch them. Major League and V for Vendetta are my favorites. Eternal Sunshine is another one, even though it almost ripped off a theme from a play I was writing when the movie came out.

My television comic hero is Charlie. The waitress won't go out with me either.

Oh, and Mike Polk Jr. and his cat. That's guys awesome.
I am a sports fan and I'm Cleveland all the way.
The six things I could never do without
1. Running Shoes
2. Books
3. My CDs
4. An opportunity to perform
5. Gretchen and Brix (yes, I'm a dude with cats)
6. Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What do aliens really look like?

If there is an afterlife, what is it like? Do I get to choose?

If cats had developed opposable thumbs before the apes, where would we be now?

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have a new album coming out!!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Pub. Performing. Performing then pub. Late night run. Or maybe going to bed early. Retail means Saturday mornings can be busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen "The World's End" ten times...and counting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your friends tell you you're a little weird but they still like you.