Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:25pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a little bit of a lot of things. I'm a musician, balancing my time between enjoying the music I still make (guitar, singing) and fondly remembering the music I've set aside (piano, drums). I'm a software developer, which despite what you might have heard is really not so bad. I am a dancer, spending a lot of my time swing dancing; if you ever visit the Ottawa dance scene you'll probably run into me. I was once an author, writing bad sci-fi and decent poetry when I got the chance, but that hasn't happened in ages. I'm a reader, slowly working my way through whatever box or pile of books I bought at the most recent garage sale. I'm a thinker, a doer, a planner, a lover of the English language, a one-time fencer, a laugher, and a good friend. I also make my own vodka infusions, mix delicious cocktails, and make mead at home.

I am optimistic, thoughtful, and free on Friday :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving it!

Other than the obvious ("working", "spending time with friends", etc.), I'm just trying to get the most out of life. I keep myself busy with lots of hobbies and athletics, and do my best to never waste an opportunity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I have a good memory... unfortunately it's mostly used for remembering lines from movies and television. I also make nice-looking furniture in my workshop when the mood strikes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard to say - it seems kind of rude to ask them when they've just met me. Maybe that I smile a lot?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord Of The Rings trilogy (Tolkien); Snow Crash (Stephenson)

Movies: The Matrix; Star Wars trilogy (the original); Office Space; Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?

Music: Where to start? I've got a lot of BNL and Great Big Sea. I enjoy the Beatles, Metallica, Grieg, The Guess Who, Days of the New, The Hip... it's kind of all over the map. Right now I'm in love with Honeyman and the Brothers Farr.

Food: Definitely pasta.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends
An internet connection
Intelligent conversation
Summer thunderstorms (love those)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The many projects I'm usually involved with. I'm one of those people who has to have lots of things going on at once...and when I complete one thing, I find another pretty quick.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, maybe at the movies, maybe watching a live show down in the Market. Depends on the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pack rat. I keep everything, only to end up throwing most of it out five years later. You just never know when you'll need it, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for someone to chat with, go out to a show with, or grab a drink with, give me a shout!