Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

just_a_guy76

37 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So I have decided to update this and my job told me I can no longer use my mom as my emergency contact:-). I also wanted to make this short and sweet.

I would rather just meet someone naturally while out and about versus reading a profile. You know immediately if there is physical attraction and chemistry.

I am a simple guy from rural south Georgia who left and made an awesome life and career for myself looking for monogamy. I'm conservative and not an "anything goes" kinda guy in a relationships. I prefer a guy who is already settled in his career and ready to focus on "us" for a lack of better terms. A guy with Midwestern values would be awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in healthcare as a Physician Assistant (PA) in Emergency Medicine. I work 3 12-hr shifts per week (usually nights by choice b/c I'm a night owl) and off 4 days a week. Work is very secondary to me. I work to live and definitely not the other way around.
I’m really good at
Being myself. I am quiet but can be somewhat goofy and pretty funny once you get to know me. I have this kid inside of me that refuses to leave. I still get drawn into television when I see a cartoon showing. I used to love Scooby Doo as a kid. I still watch it when I can find it on TV. I am a huge fan of cartoons from the 80's Saturday morning. At least that's what Netflix tells me:-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or that I look younger than my stated age in person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books
1. The Velvet Rage ( its a definite life changer)
2. Game of Throne series ( reading fifth book now)

Favorite Movies
1. The Color Purple
2. Steel Magnolias (Huge Sally Field fan. Haha. Dont laugh at me.)
3. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

My favorite shows are Brothers and Sisters (yay Sally Field), NCIS, NCIS Los Angeles, Law and Order SVU, Revenge, True Blood, Once Upon a Time, Blue Bloods, CSI NY, Merlin, Being Human, Downton Abby, Scandal, Grimm, Scooby Doo..etc
The six things I could never do without
1) The Gym
2) Running
3) Sweets ( I have a huge sweet tooth hence #1 and #2)
4) Laughter
5) Cellphone
6) HuluPlus, Amazon TV and NetFlix (I no longer have cable)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I should learn how to cook or not. I eat out too much sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
On my couch watching TV or as of late reading. I have slowly weaned myself off of cable. I am ok with staying at home on a Friday night at this point in my life. Not looking for the next big blowout gay blast. I prefer to enjoy my weekends (If I am off) and not spend my saturday in bed recovering from a night of debauchery (Need spell check on this thing :-) ). Not that sleeping in every now and then is a bad thing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are down to earth, not into the gay scene, truly single, emotionally available, caring, funny, warm, athletic/attractive (ehhh, I am a guy and I see the world through my eyes), and have a level head on your shoulders. Also message me if you are not extremely busy and not the typical DC gay guy who thinks way too highly of himself. You should realize that we are both humans and we will make mistakes from time to time. Some bigger than others:-). Wow! You made it to the end of this. I'm impressed:-)