Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

just_gavin

25 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised here. Went off and did undergrad/grad work in architecture in New Orleans. Am back and am getting things done.

I'm a very serious goober. Which is to say I'm serious, and I'm not at all. I talk too much, laugh at the wrong things, and have trouble with normal things. I love exploring, am excited about everything all the time, and really can't wait to share what it is I'm learning. I'm always learning.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure what I want to do if I grow up. (I'd love to earn a living asking questions, teaching others how to ask too!)

I'm working for an architect and trying to find ways to discipline the rest of my time. That 'undisciplined' time is spent with friends, reading, writing, making stuff, and getting lost.
I’m really good at
Knowing what time it is at any given moment; that said, I have no concept of time.

I'm really good at being curious. And asking questions. And on rare occasions I'll manage to say something well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know what's noticed first. I'm usually told I need to comb my hair, or that my glasses are crooked. And sometimes I'll have someone tell me I look like someone else. (Recently found my fake celebrity doppelganger - Michael Rockefeller.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is usually whichever one I'm reading. I keep re-reading Kundera though. Just finished Shishkin's Maidenhair and am about to binge on Wendell Berry.

Music changes around a lot. I get bored and go searching. Some days I can settle with Botch or HEALTH, some days it's angry Russian composers and Nina Simone. I'll listen to anything once. (Worked through all seven hours of LaMonte Young's shit once...)

TV and movies I don't know much about, though I'll always check out a worthy recommendation. (Stop the presses: Halt and Catch Fire will be TV I actually keep up with.)
The six things I could never do without
Coffee.
Sleep.
A pencil.
Some way to get around.
My brothers.
Books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, places, and things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Avoiding Friday nights. I'm not a fan of crowds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spend an embarassing amount of time reading in the bath. It's my focus zone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are a curious person who's maybe a bit more collected than I am. Or maybe you're just down to grab a drink and some tacos.