Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 M Cumberland, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Modern Joe Orton writer-type (sans criminal record and uncontrollable promiscuity) seeks his Kenneth Halliwell (minus debilitating psychological defects, hammer). Partners in crime, muses, fellow travelers, and cheerleaders welcome.

I'm good-natured, open-hearted, diplomatic, patient, smart, creative, optimistic, and generally presentable. However, I can also be acerbic, cynical, opinionated, and potty-mouthed. I have a sense of humor that ranges from dry and sarcastic to puckish. I am loyal to a fault. I can be reserved, and don't make friends or promises lightly, but when I do, I keep them. After a misspent youth as a Mormon, I now consider myself atheist but willing to be amazed by the universe. I believe in my own version of "God", which - like all magic - is just science that we don't understand yet.

You : I can be friends with just about anyone, but would love to meet guys who are passionate about something in their life and actively doing it or pursuing it. Life is too short to be boring or bored.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a great job as a writer for a consulting firm that works exclusively for the federal government. I work at home and usually at night, which has it's drawbacks, but I wouldn't trade my job for anything short of a winning lottery ticket.

In my free time, I run a small press publishing company, so you can find me online in a lot of places, as well as hawking my wares at conventions and book fairs in the region. I also write, and have a number of projects going on at any given time.
I’m really good at
Writing - it's the thing I love more than anything in the world and I couldn't do without it.

Making things happen - If I envision something and want it badly enough, I will make it happen. If a door doesn't open, I'll find a window. If I can't go through it, I'll go around, over, or under it. If I can't do that, I'll convince it to team up with me.

Cheerleading - I love brainstorming, making lists, and encouraging my friends and loved ones in their creative and life projects.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Too much to list. I love a good mystery, smart SF, and books on politics and spirituality. Love reading plays and poetry and I'm a comic and graphic novel junkie.

Art: Joan Miro makes my heart happy. Piet Mondrian appeals to my logical, compartmentalizing side and Jackson Pollack to my emotional, creative self. Berenice Abbott is my favorite photographer. Henry Darger inspires me, but is very very creepy.

Movies: Prefer smart to loud. Love foreign films, documentaries, weird stuff, as well as old b&w films. Don't mind popcorn movies as long as they don't insult my intelligence.

TV: Buffy, Battlestar 2.0, The Daily Show, South Park, Simpsons, Dexter, Big Bang Theory, Strangers with Candy, Law and Order, Game of Thrones. I mostly watch on DVD. I have no idea what's on TV these days.
The six things I could never do without
My laptop (which comes with music, books and writing implements)
Intelligence and imagination
My dog
Possibilities and potential
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out at home, unwinding with a good book, writing or drawing. Saturdays are better for me for movies, theater, art galleries, etc. and I'm more a weekend-getaway type than out-every-Friday guy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're in touch with your intellect, spirituality, and emotions. You're honest, kind, and capable of participating in a relationship. You enjoy art, theater and writing. You seek non-clingy yet reliable companionship. You want a new friend. You want to. Any of the above.