Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justfairydust

43 F Dallas, TX

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 37–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like calling myself a culture vulture because it sounds fun and it rhymes - and it seems to describe me somewhat - although I mean the vulture part in a cute, nonthreatening, Muppet-like way, and not in a scary, gross, actual live vulture devouring flesh way. But anyway, in other words I enjoy movies, travel, other cultures & languages, music, theater, dance, TV, museums, celebrity gossip - you get the picture.

I'm a professional writer/editor (although that sounds more glamorous than it really is) ... native Texan and proud of it ... and want to go hang gliding in the next five years (even though I am scared of heights and hate roller coasters).


Politically I lean left, and as tired as the phrase has gotten, "spiritual but not religious" fits me pretty well.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be good to the other people in my life ... and, cheesy as it may sound, leave the world a little better than I found it (or at least no worse, if I can help it). Having as much fun as I can in a responsible, mostly law-abiding kind of way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing and editing (thank god - it keeps a roof over my head). Keeping up with my friends (most of the time).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think it's my smile. (Those braces paid off, after all!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Persuasion (and almost all the other films based on Jane Austen), Broadcast News

Books: These days I read online more than anything else (blogs & the like) and also listen to audio books some on my commute ... I don't seem to have the attention span for books as much anymore. A recent exception was the Hunger Games series. Visiting a good bookstore is still one of my favorite things to do.

Music: The Killers, Nickel Creek, Dar Williams,
Ray LaMontagne
, Barenaked Ladies, '80s retro, a lot of musicals and soundtracks

Foods: Tex-Mex, Greek, Italian, German ... not a big fan of Asian food for the most part, but I can be talked into it on occasion ;)

TV: I enjoy Mad Men, Once Upon a Time and Saturday Night Live sometimes (it's so hit or miss, I know). I loved Lost. I recently got sucked into The Walking Dead - I thought there was no way I could ever watch it due to the violence and gore, but the storytelling and acting is so good I manage. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
upcoming trips I want to take. How to fit more living into a day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually chilling at home. But when I'm not being a hermit ;), my idea of a good time is catching a play or museum exhibit, enjoying a festival, seeing a movie or hanging out playing games at a friend's house.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're a nice guy ... you're into movies or travel or some of the other things I mentioned ... and you're interested in making a new friend or possibly finding that special someone for a long-term relationship.