Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justhere7438

29 Milwaukee, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Four years ago, I was at a crossroads.

I was born and raised in metro Milwaukee. During college I spent summers working as a teacher in the inner city, and after graduating I joined Teach for America, moved to Philadelphia and began teaching English. As a political science major, that transition was… interesting. My first year was a disaster - they are lying when the make those inspiring teacher movies. The fifteen minutes where everything goes wrong is actually six very long, very dark months. After a long summer of recovery I went back into the classroom and had a much better second year. I thought I would be out there for a while, and then, in December 2009 I was asked to take over a ministry that immerses college students in Milwaukee. After a month of wrestling with what to do, I finally said yes and moved back later in 2010.

Over the last four years I fell in love - with the city (dawwww.) I discovered my new favorite coffee roaster, the Bay View lakefront, and so many good restaurants. At the same time a lot of the details I loved about growing up here are still true - cheering for the Brewers and suffering accordingly, leading in the church I grew up in, and hanging with friends that I’ve known for twenty-plus years. It’s a nice blend of exciting change and stability.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run urban immersion trips for college students in Milwaukee, and I get to partner with some pretty cool churches and ministries. I’m also heavily involved in my church, leading our missions team and (hopefully) wrapping up a senior pastor search process. ALSO - now that my nephew has turned three and is pretty interactive, I really enjoy spending time with him. And like any good uncle, I always get to hand him back more sugared and wild than when I got him.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m good at cooking, particularly the “what is left in the fridge and freezer” variety. I am also really good at listening and empathizing – it is my ENFJ superpower. I also really enjoy leading and visioncasting. It is cool lead people to make changes in their life and in their groups.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, it's my blue eyes or my beard, depending on how long I have let it grow. After we actually talk my outgoing and warm personality really begins to shine through, along with my capacity to ask a thousand questions. Oh, and passion. Lots of passion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books – I like to read a lot. My favorite is N.T. Wright, but this summer I really enjoyed John Green’s Paper Towns (much better than Fault in Our Stars) and Michael Lewis’s Flashboys.

Movies - The Lego Movie. All day.

TV – I had strep throat at the end of August, and binged on Parenthood. It’s now on the list. I also really enjoy Parks and Recreation, Brooklyn 99, and New Girl. I will always have a sweet spot for The Office seasons 2-4, and HIMYM is dead to me because of the finale.

I really enjoy a weird combination of folk (Bon Mumford and Lumineers, etc.) and worship music. Apparently David Crowder is my platonic musical ideal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee.
2. My Kindle.
3. My friends – They balance me out and make me a better person.
4. My family – They didn’t make the list the last time I filled this out. Progress.
5. Brewers Baseball - because nothing has taught me more about longsuffering and unrequited love than twenty some years of cheering for them.
6. My relationship with God – I hope that it informs everything about who I am and what I do, personally and professionally.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about topics like religion, race and ethnicity, economics, and politics because I think they matter a lot, especially in being a witness to the hope that we have. I want to be a part of the conversations that are going on within Christianity and within the city about them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to spend my nights with friends (talking, playing board games) or at home reading or watching a movie. I don't enjoy clubs but I do enjoy a good bar with good friends or going swing dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Pitch Perfect.