Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justhiggs

26 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've done a lot of shifting about, now finally in a place where I can lay some solid roots.

Studied Anthro in school, always been interested in travel and taking a dip into the unknown sauce.

Lot's of time spent in Latin America and missing it. NYC is a great place for me because I get to speak Spanish all the time and enjoy Latin culture without the perils of living as a wandering gringo.

I like this site because I get to meet people I would not normally meet otherwise. NYC tends to bring people together based on shared interests and goals. For me, I just get a good feeling from some people, no matter where our ambitions lie.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in natural/organic foods distribution. Spend a lot of time riding my bike around BK hitting specialty food shops and cruising out to the Hamptons every now and then.

Some interesting ideas for the future, thinking of traveling and writing ethnography/ cataloguing indigenous music and folklore, solo expedition-style.
I’m really good at
I am a very good listener.

I've got rhythm - when I'm not playing my kit i hum and whistle and tap all day.

Making breakfast for you and me.

Climbing through the woods.
The first things people usually notice about me
I will look you right in your eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Henry Miller, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Norman Mailer, Roberto Bolano

Film: Fellini, Almodovar, Kurosawa, Wes Anderson (thats right)

Shows: Trailer Park Boys all day

MUSIC:
Some genres:
Afrobeat, bossa nova, Colombian cumbias, badass salsa tunes, EDM, acid techno, traditional Irish music, beebop and swing, hip-hop, roots reggae, rocksteady, all kinds of weird indie shaz

Some artists
Al Green, Fela Kuti, James Brown, Miles Davis, Burning Spear, Scientist, Cornell Campbell, Jay Dilla, D'Angelo, Erykah Badu, Camp Lo, Wu-Tang productions, Quantic, Wilco, Neil Young, Pavement, Fugazi, The Pixies, The Flaming Lips, Django Reinhardt, Ali Farka Toure

Food: Dont even get me started. I will cook a fatmeal for MYSELF.
I love cooking and having dinner parties just as much as I love going out and spending all my money on life-changing meals. I'm also trying to get into wine and fancy nibblets.
The six things I could never do without
Eggs/Frying pan
Toast/toaster
Functional beverages

Roots reggae
A woman's godlike intuition
The Sensuous Lifeworld
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The phenomenology of perception.
Cyclical time.
How I am a slave to the female spirit.

My next meal (I don't care that everyone writes this, I mean it more than all of you - I promise).
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing music, at a show, cooking meals, eating meals, walking around, consuming consumables, listening to salsa records
Summertime: Patio area and firemaking
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once ate a gas station taquito off the ground of a gas station taquito.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open to whatever may come...