Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Fair Oaks, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 6, 2014
Asian, Pacific Islander
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in California my whole life. I'm originally from a small town in the Bay Area. I then moved to LA for college and lived there for 5 years. I studied Electrical Engineering at the University of Southern California. Among many other things, USC has implanted in me a small obsession with college football. I find the atmosphere surrounding college football to be much more enjoyable than the NFL. I'm really excited that football season is so close.

I really like to eat. I love all kinds of food and enjoy discovering new restaurants. I do miss the incredible variety in LA. But with SF and Napa so close, it's hard to complain. I also like traveling, and there are still many more places on my list. Recently, I spent a week and a half on the East Coast visiting Boston, New York, and DC. I was also able to go on a cruise to Ensenada earlier this year which was a lot of fun. There's so much food on the ship! Other than that brief stint in Mexico, I haven't been out of the country since I was 6. I think that needs to change.

Lastly, I've always had a natural curiosity about the world and I really enjoy learning about how things work. It's what led me to engineering in the first place. I'm really fortunate to have a job where I can continue to learn new things on a daily basis.

Other random things about me:

- Green tea is my favorite ice cream flavor.
- I still know all the lyrics to "One Week" by the Barenaked Ladies
- I'm pro oxford comma
- My friends tell me my celebrity doppelganger is Kevin Hart. I’m not sure I buy it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've always wanted to create products and be part of projects that have a profound impact on society. In college, I discovered that I was good at hardware design. Today, I help to design computer chips. Being a detail-oriented person, I really enjoy working with things on such a small scale. It can be frustrating at times. But it is also very rewarding to go to the lab and see these chips work for the first time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing 2 and 1/6 of the 3 movements of Moonlight Sonata on the Piano

Directions. I often challenge myself to not use a GPS to get back home from somewhere new.

Not remembering the contents of my work email but instead the keyword to find it later
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Goosebumps...I find the diction to be much more accessible. In reality, I mostly read non-fiction and books on finance. I just bought a Kindle so hopefully that will get me reading more often. The last two books I read on it were The Power of Habit and The Checklist Manifesto. I'm also a news junkie and follow sites like The Atlantic, Consumerist, and Gizmodo.

Movies: Back to the Future, Star Wars, Die Hard. There are lots but Action and Sci-Fi are always at the top of the list.

TV: Homeland, Big Bang Theory, The Newsroom, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, The Walking Dead

Food: Sushi, Dim Sum, homemade tortillas,'s probably easier to list the things I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
0.5mm lead
Ice Cream (yes it deserves to be mentioned separately)
A Watch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How late I can get out of bed so that I can still show up at work at a reasonable hour. The time between 7-45-8 am is fraught with endless debate and compromise.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, perhaps watching a movie or shooting pool. There's also a good chance I'm going to bed early so I can get up to go running Saturday morning.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked anything in my profile or found something interesting and want to know more.