Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justjames2008

28 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is James, and I'm back in Brooklyn after moving back home after school. Good times. Just kinda looking for someone to get to know, and see where things go. I'm 28, ambitious, confident and consider myself to be a predominantly kind person. I have a really strong foundation, my family is awesome and so are my friends. They are really important to me and I would hope to find someone with the same values. I guess that covers it, if you wanna know more message me and we'll have a conversation. I have to say that the whole okcupid thing is very selective, and often weirds me out and so I don't send messages to like anyone anymore which is a sad thing really. But I have been working on getting over that, I have realized that nothing is gained without being ventured.

I am illustrative, humurous, and awesome
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated from Pratt Insitute with a BFA in Communication Design! YAY Me! I'm back in Brooklyn for the past 6 years and I have a very awesome job and do freelance artwork on the side, so that's cool.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, being friendly, and I'm told I'm funny. Apparently, I'm not so good at filling these things out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sparkling personality or my hair or my height. (I'm 6'2)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and want more time for it, I am reading Pompeii by Robert Harris, really have been enjoying it. Went to Pompeii back in October and am definitely intrigued by the history and the tragedy of the event. Oh I liked the Lord of the Rings, but need to re-read them. I think my favorite book that I've read is The Tender Bar, which is amazing! Movies: Cruel Intentions, Spider-Man 2, Mouline Rouge, Juno, Some Like it Hot, and I love scary movies as well... even the stupid slasher films. I like Green Day, Nirvana, Queen, The Beatles, Pink Martini, Blondie, The Killers, The Decemberists, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Pixies, David Bowie, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, family, chocolate, art, laughter and food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Generally I think too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or staying in, it depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a hearing loss.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better and are not completely scary.