Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justjeffjust

43 M Amherst, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
not quite ready to invest in actual prose yet, so random, somewhat redundant bullet points will do for now:

involved w/ sustainable design and construction, renewable energy

haven't owned a tv for 20 + yrs

practicing herbalist

free improv avant garde musician

i grow most of my own food, live off-grid

food as medicine, food as art

aspiring to daily yoga/qi gong practice

inter-species communication

shamanism

intelligence of the heart

the natural world as teacher, mentor

poetry as magic

literally coming to your senses, the sensual

consumer/producer of organic ag

wild foods, wild medicines

the value in undivided attention

old growth forests, the ocean

absurdist humor

cooking, savoring unusual sensory experiences

integrity, honesty, truth not as cliches, but as anchors, unwavering guides

massage, giving/receiving body work

free from smart phone / technology addictions - stillness

downwardly mobile

formerly professionally involved in technology sector, now very measured use

i have 3 young children whom i adore - ages 10,6,2 - i live w/ them on avg 4 days a week - every other weekend flying solo
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
raising my kids, working on my house and property, cultivating foods and medicines, working for/with others on their homes and properties and health, trying to find time to resurrect a regular improvisational musical practice, a regular yoga/qi gong practice... hanging out with friends, doing a lot of volunteer work in town around energy conservation, alternative energy
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making food, medicine, music, friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
donno, ask them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
mostly read non-fiction, ecological theory, natural sciences, indigenous cultures, history, modern and not-so-modern herbals... haven't been to the movies in a while, but used to work next to the harvard film archive, so developed a taste for foreign flicks... i like modern music, mostly avoid electronic music, gravitate towards improvisational forms, ethnomusicology field recordings, jazz, funk, singer/songwriters in small but intense doses, the various guilty pleasures of 1970's billboard... hold particular disdain for pretentious high art music, dance music w/o a backbeat, modern country, anything with an auto-tuned voice... afa food, i'm all over the place... used to work professionally as a chef, love intense world cuisines, and anything with fresh ingredients... eat almost exclusively organically grown food, am mostly vegetarian unless i know the animal personally.. (i raise my own livestock, poultry)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, friends, air, water, fire, food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my kids, my past, the human psyche, gaia theory, the senses, plants
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hangin w/ friends, wishing there were better prospects for meeting brilliant, gorgeous, available women
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you'd like to grab a cup of tea/coffee/wine/whatever and have a conversation in person