Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justlookingnchi

47 Winnetka, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a firm believer in love. The process of finding someone after a relationship can be complicated. The feeling of having someone that loves you and that will stand by your side no matter what is what we all should live for.

I still believe in love in spite of a currently going difficult divorce and tough before that.

Staying active is important to me, but I usually need other people to do things with to keep me motivated. I have re discovered hiking from my youth and also would love to meet someone to go biking with. I use to inline skate a lot.

My kids are what make me go. I love spending time with them and watching them grow.

I am a huge sports fans with teams from coast to coast. As far as Chicago teams go, I love the White Sox, Bulls, Blackhawks and NU. But U of Arizona basketball is number 1.

It's a cliche on here, but definitely looking for my best friend. I recently heard someone say that they are looking for someone that will have their back.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending time raising my kids, trying to grow my business, I want to learn more about social media and I love to blog. Going through what has been so far a difficult divorce. I tell it like it is most of the time and very much wear my heart on my sleeve.

I find this entire process interesting. During a discussion I was recently in, we were telling someone how to write a profile. It seems everyone on here loves to travel, doesn't want baggage, or are here for certain things.

I don't travel much as taking care of my kids take up the vast majority of my time. I feel blessed that we live in a city as great as Chicago. I recently took my kids to the city just to get Mario's Lemonade.

I would like to travel more and the short trips within driving distance are doable, especially on the weekend the kids visit their mom.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking my kids out for events and activities on the north shore. remembering 80's songs, being unselfish in almost everything I do, sports and being an amateur foodie and cook. Almost any pop culture trivia from the 80s and 90 and tv from the late 70's.

Using Trader Joe's items to cook up something good!

Cuddling.

Evolving at blogging.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My four kids
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Styx, Inxs, Billy Joel, The Doors, the pretenders, Rem, Pink, Adele. Love 80s and 90s mostly.

Movies: the Descendants (I can relate a lot to the plot) the Fugitive and John Hughes. Mostly I like movies good enough to be Oscar worthy.

Tv: Currently love VICE. There is not a show on TV that delves into news stories more than Vice. Past: Lost, SVU, Picket Fences, 60 minutes, Nightline when it wasn't on so late, Entourage, the first season of Girls, Veep and because

I really don't have time for many new shows mostly any sports or the food network. Wish I could get show time to see homeland. Also Party of 5.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, love, cuddling, a computer (although it may seem shallow it keeps me connected to my friends and family, plus I blog). comfort food, sports.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What could have been and what the future holds.

Ideas for blog posts.

How I can go grow my business and contemplating going back to school.

What should I make for dinner.

How much I miss having someone close to spend life with, whether is a partner or a close female friend.

Why women people expect that if you click online you are in a relationship before you even meet in person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my kids celebrating Shabbat, out with friends or home relaxing and blogging.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We all need to be a little mysterious. But I am generally very open and there is little mystery about me. Also that I talk a lot and where my heart on my sleeve. I'm actually in Northfield, not Winnetka
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a friend, especially if you have been through a tough time too.

Interested in getting to know other single parents. Especially if you want to meet other single jewish parents in Chicago. i have a group on meetup for single Jewish parents. http://www.meetup.com/Jewish-Single-Parents-Chicagoland/