Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

justwondering99

38 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I’m a blue jeans, t-shirt, and Harley baseball cap wearing kind of a guy; who's educated and has a career position that I appreciate and hopefully will retire from. I'm rarely clean shaven and I don't wear skinny jeans. ;p I have degrees in philosophy, sociology, and land surveying (figured I should get one to pay the bills); would like one more at least, probably in engineering. I embrace variety in my life. I like playing recreational sports (Ultimate Frisbee, softball...) as much as I enjoy traveling, or just sitting in my camp chair on my patio, reading a book.
I think that I'm a rather healthy person for my age so it would be great if you are too. I'm not talking about fitness model healthy, but I'm fairly active so you should enjoy activities like hiking, kayaking, and mostly just getting out to play and have some fun. =)
I guess I have to clarify my non-drinking statement. No, I am not a recovering alcoholic and I do not have a problem with people who drink lol. I hang out at the bars with all my friends, who all drink, and I’m totally cool with my partner drinking (responsibly). ;)
I'm originally from N.Y. but have been in MN since I was 10 so I don't have an extended family close; makes the holidays easier though. lol
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it, appreciating every moment, and learning from all the experiences that I’ve had.
I'm looking for a partner who will be my most supportive friend, someone that will enjoy traveling as much as I do, and someone that wants to get out to do fun stuff, enjoying our time together.
I've graduated from a couple of colleges, but know that I learned just as much traveling. I've been around the states, to South Korea, the Yucatan Peninsula often, and to the Dominican Republic (Punta Cana area). I love living in Uptown but I take a canoe and camping trip just about every year, and I prefer to meet people out by the lakes to converse in person rather than sitting inside and watching a screen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being in an awkward situation that most people would feel insecure or want to vanish from. I enjoy being around other cultures, different languages, and things that are new to me; that's probably my main motivation for traveling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly, people tell me that I look younger than I really am. The other thing is that my eyelashes are really long and apparently women like to comment about them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to a wide variety of music, my library includes Ska, Reggae, Punk, Jazz, Underground Hiphop (Rhymesayers "Say Shhh") and some Rock (Classic/Modern).

Anthem by Rand, The Motorcycle Diaries from Ernesto "Che" Guevara's travel notes, Back on the Road: A Journey Through Latin America from Ernesto "Che" Guevara's diaries and letters, Zapata of Mexico by Peter Newell, Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer.

I eat pretty much everything or will at least try everything once. I enjoy going to new and different local restaurants to try food that I’ve never had before.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When my last log-on day will be for this site! 0.o lol
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably on a patio or rooftop some where in Uptown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I prefer it when others initiate the contact.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab some food (dinner or brunch); just do it, everyone needs to eat right? It's not a big deal if during our time together we find out that it's going to be only a one time deal; at least we both got a nice meal from it and got to meet someone new. ;)