Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Philadelphia, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 18, 2014
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Welcome to my profile -- Here's a (brief) list of things you need to know: While work is without question hard, I've learned over time just how important it is that you need to take the time for the people that are important to you, and do everything I can to make that my first priority.

I'm originally from Southern California, but have been in Philly for the past 8 years after finishing up college at Penn least I have some idea of what an actual winter coat is. I'll be moving to Chicago in July for my fellowship so I can be around family. My version of fun is pretty varied: literally, I'm just as happy leaving the apartment to go to dinner around the corner, or driving down to the shore to go to the beach. Now that I have some more time, even the spontaneous random trip up to NYC...on a Tuesday (has happened more than once)!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a self professed nerd, but still love to have fun. I'm currently finishing up my last year of my neurology residency. Prior to this I finished up an MBA in how healthcare works (told you I'm a nerd)...I have an amazing job, and the people I get to work with have become a second family to me. Outside the hospital, the first thought I have is what we can do that is unrelated completely unrelated to work.

I'm a very flexible person (the californian in me coming out) -- my version of fun is pretty varied: I'm happy getting out of the apartment and exploring, but still love to have those nights sitting around with Netflix and delivery (Grubhub and I have a pretty solid relationship). My best friends have all moved to NYC in the last couple months, so I make pretty frequent trips up to the city, even during the week -- megabus and bolt bus are bookmarked on my phone and my computer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
keeping in touch with people -- living a couple thousand miles away from your childhood friends and family for 10 years makes you pretty good at it.

Also, I can sleep just about anywhere -- it lets me be able to handle that midnight megabus from NYC to Philly with only a little difficulty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to go beyond the extra mile for my friends and co-workers as much as possible. Also, I'm very self depreciating, and enjoy trying to come up with something to make people laugh, especially at work (helps keep you sane when it all starts to pile up). Apparently I'm decent at it -- go figure =).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just a sample:
favorite book: Count of Monte Cristo...sadly, most of what I read is related to neuro
favorite movie: Batman Begins, The Italian Job,
favorite show: Archer, Key and Peele, South Park, Suits, Modern Family
favorite band/music: way too general -- right now, my spotify has the goo goo dolls, coldplay, sam smith, , jason mraz, Kanye, mumford and sons, of monsters and men...goes on and on...
favorite food: i love everything, I'm OK with it =)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends are a given, so I'm not including them

- Passport -- I need to travel outside the US for vacation. (last trip was to Belize -- next destination in March is still TBD, suggestions welcome!)
- Sunshine
- Spotify -- awesome!
- My Balcony -- an outdoor recliner + sunshine = perfection.
- Reading Terminal -- Amish food = greatest thing ever.
- Haribo Gold Bears -- I might or might not get at box of these every month...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how much more awesome a show like Seinfeld would be if they could use cell phones, the internet, or send text messages...I mean, the show was incredible without it, can you imagine what they could do with Kramer trying to text?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing who knows what -- I could be out with my friends at dinner, sitting around the apartment watching a movie, going out to Chicago to hang with my brother, out in NYC at dinner with some college friends, or in Hershey visiting my old coworkers. In short, I love spending as much time with the people I care about it...distance/travel means nothing to me, it's how I can keep in touch with everyone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ummm...not quite sure. Seriously, I'm an open book, if you have a question, knock yourself out and just ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've managed to read down this far, at least you think something here's interesting and caught your eye...shoot me a message and let's talk! =)