Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jw-brooklynite

39 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am almost always fun to be around. I'm happy and laid-back and generally have a good time whenever I'm around people I like, regardless of what we are doing. I have an opinion about most things, but am pretty tolerant of other points of view. Even when I know they are wrong. I’ve been lucky enough to travel to some great places. I recently returned from a three week trip to Southeast Asia, and have spent time in Europe, South America, and the Middle East.
I place a high value on family, friends and community. I spoil my nieces. My friends are amazing- smart, interesting, supportive and fun. I am a good cook and a great friend. I am fascinated by all things political. I enjoy my work and have been successful at achieving a balance between work and the rest of "life". I love exploring downtown and outer borough neighborhoods, farmers markets, going to hear live music, dancing, trying unusual ethnic restaurants recommended by Chowhound (did you know you can get Uigher food in Brighton Beach?!), or going away for a long weekend. I have a soft spot for really bad reality tv. I’m an animal lover and have a sweet, energetic dog that makes me laugh everyday.

I'm looking for someone who knows and cares about what is happening in the world and is comfortable in his own skin. And he has to love my dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Im working as a lawyer but with a nice lifestyle. I enjoy my work but leave a lot of time for friends. family and life.
I’m really good at
cooking. I am also a big fan of travel. I also read about 2 books each month.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling or laughing. Not in a vacant way. But I am usually happy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, my favorite of late is "Let the Great World Spin". I like almost every cuisine from Italian to Uzbeki. Music- hip-hop, pop, world, jazz, latin and everything in between.
The six things I could never do without
In addition to family and friends, I could not live without:
my pup
a le crueset roasting pan
the latest issue of The Atlantic
my kindle
passport
Real Housewives of Beverly Hills
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I would like to travel next.
On a typical Friday night I am
out to dinner with friends, or driving out of town for the weekend.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we would have a fun first date.