Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jw0856

58 Briarcliff Manor, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've got a very good sense of humor, which I usually reveal after I get to know someone, and find few things more enjoyable than laughing and making people laugh. I have an adventurous spirit, have lived in Paris for 5 years as well as in Montreal, Chicago, Boston, Berkeley and Venezuela, but love the New York area and consider it my home. Extensively travelled throughout most of Europe and have touched all continents except Antarctica (no plans to go there!). I enjoy life and all the interesting things the world has to offer. Traveling, salsa dancing, watching films, going to concerts, hiking, reading and dining out are some of my favorite activities. I'm also learning to play the acoustic guitar and find it both relaxing and challenging at the same time (yes, a curious balance but that what keeps it interesting).
I'm looking for that "special connection", and know it's not easy to find, but that's what makes a great relationship the special thing that it is!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like doing many things including travelling, exploring areas near home (museums, neighborhoods, parks), salsa dancing, concerts, movies and dining out. For sports I like keeping physically fit at the gym, hiking, biking, and playing a bit of golf.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding my way around without a map.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
New York Times. I like humorous or historical novels by authors like John Irving, Katherine Egan, Philip Roth, EL Doctorow, Kurt Vonnegut, Bill Bryson, and David Sedaris. For non-fiction, I enjoy reading history (I have undergrad degree in History) and biographies - last read The Age of Wonder and Three Cups of Tea.

I'm a big movie fan and especially enjoy classic movies and films that are quirky or independent. Favorite directors: Stanley Kubrick, Martin Scorcese, Coen Bros, Terrence Malick, Orson Welles, Woody Allen, Jim Jarmusch, Raoul Walsh, Hitchcock.

I love almost all kinds of music and enjoy watching live shows, big or small. Favorite venue....Beacon Theatre and the Tarrytown Music Hall.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travelling to great places.
Reading Great Stuff.
Good music.
Great food.
Exercise.
Friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The things that other people say they are thinking about, when I read their profiles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating, Breathing, Moving, Talking…..eventually Sleeping.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like the kind of guy you would like to meet.