Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jw4505

28 Houston, TX Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there,

I'm always looking for new places to explore and new people to explore with. I'm a Denver transplant and I miss the mountains terribly! I've been here almost a year and still feel like everything is new. I enjoy art galleries, museums, and all kinds of food!

I keep busy with work, but I love to travel, both inside the state and out. I work as an environmental consultant and I really do love my job. I enjoy being challenged intellectually and can usually find something to talk about with just about anyone.

People consider me an old soul. I am more of a homebody and prefer smaller(ish) gatherings, but every once in awhile I'll go do it up big downtown. I prefer good beer and conversation over loud, house music any day.

I'd love to hear from you :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to meet other young professionals and get to know Houston.

Travelling as much as I can!

A free spirit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being cynical. Apologizing for things I am not sorry for.

Good grammar. Quirkiness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bluegrass music: Del McCoury, Tim O'Brien, Uncle Earl, Chris Thile, Old Crow, Yonder, String Cheese, Devil Makes Three

Bon Iver, Tallest Man on Earth, Gregory Alan Iskalov, Black Keys, Band of Horses, Snow patrol, The Black Crowes, The Budos Band, any sort of folk, local music.

Books: Margaret Atwood, Jack Kerouac. Poetry: Rainer Marie Rilke, and Sylvia Plath.

Food: ethnic food, esp Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is a stupid question. I can do without anything tangible if I had to. But for now, I'll go with my Sperrys. Love them so much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The environment. Women's rights. What I am going to have for dinner. How terrible the Texas Legislature is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to find a place not consumed by douchey people. Preferably a dive bar of some sort.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I play mandolin and I am TERRIBLE at it.

I like to camp, hike, and go to festivals probably more than any girl would like to admit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to laugh and have a beer.