Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jwil6902

44 M Andover, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Do you like to make people laugh until they can't breathe? Do you get sudden urges to drive to another state for a sandwich? If you push shuffle on your iPod will you hear more than 5 genres of music? Do you own super hero pajamas and bunny slippers?

If you can say yes to those questions, we'll probably get along just fine. I love to try new things, I've called four different states "home" and have traveled to more places than I can count. There's almost no food you can put in front of me that I won't try at least once. I've been learning to be a better cook and I love cooking for guests or entertaining groups of friends at home. Most of the time, I'd prefer to cook a meal for and with friends than go out to a restaurant.

There is little rhyme or reason to my collection of hobbies and interests. Most things from the down to earth hiking and camping to the sophisticated wine tasting and a museum appeal to me. So, please have a sense of adventure and an urge to try new things. There is so much to explore in the world and so much to experience. You could be my partner in crime, the Lewis to my Clark or the Tom to my Jerry.

I'm looking for someone honest and caring that can act like an adult but still retains the optimism and curiosity of a kid. Someone that is equally at home by a hotel pool in Curacao sipping umbrella drinks or sitting in a neighborhood park throwing bread to squirrels. Hopefully, you can be goofy and spontaneous or serious and reserved, but never too much of either.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking it as it comes. By day I'm grinding away on the corporate treadmill in a beige cubicle and the rest of the time is spent looking for something outdoorsy to do.
I’m really good at
Being domestic: I can actually cook a decent meal (I make a mean Moroccan chicken and my pesto baked pork chops with risotto are to die for) A favorite way to kill an hour is browsing epicurious or Williams Sonoma for a new recipe to try out. I can also pick good beer or wine to go with almost anything so dinners around my place are usually pretty awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't look or act even remotely close to my actual age. Most people tell me I seem at least 10 years younger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't know about favorite books, but I can say recent: American Outlaw by Jesse James; A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson and I plan to read Steve Jobs next.

Movies: Fight Club; Jaws; almost any Pixar movie; There Will Be Blood; Gattaca; The Social Network; Zombieland; The Usual Suspects.

Music: Perov Stelar; Gogol Bordello; Portishead; Johnny Cash; Massive Attack; Stereolab; Cibo Matto; Morphine; Brian Setzer; Squirrel Nut Zippers; Notorious B.I.G.; Morcheeba; Tool; Jem; Melody Gardot; Dan Le Sac & Scroobius Pip (and a whole lot more...)

TV: Dexter; The Walking Dead; House; Top Gear; Boardwalk Empire; Mythbusters; Dirty Jobs; DIY Network and History.

As for food, I love food. I adore food. All kinds of food. Everything from a basic burger to Thai, Mexican, Ethyopian, Cajun, Italian, Japanese, Moroccan or Indian...I will try anything once and I can cook most of it.
The six things I could never do without
Someone to hold an intelligent conversation with.
The laughter of good friends.
The smell of fresh cut grass and a barbecue.
Challenges that make you grow as a person.
My iPhone
A big comfortable bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about trees, landscaping and cooking. Hazards of being a single homeowner, I suppose.

When I'm not thinking about that stuff, then I tend to think about how to survive a zombie apocalypse. Know your exits!
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night I just want to chill out over a nice dinner at home and watch a movie after the work week.

Saturdays are usually a hike or some other outdoor activity and then get together with friends in the evening to go out for drinks and merriment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy shopping at Toys R Us for myself and I'm addicted to the smell of Play-Dough.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you....

1) Have a sense of humor and don't take yourself too seriously.
2) Can sometimes take yourself too seriously.
3) Have not been to prison.
4) Know how to deal with zombies.
5) Do NOT see "y'all got issues" when looking at my profile.

Seriously though, if you think you have a balance between playful and grownup but not too much of either, or any of the stuff above piques your interest then drop me a note. No, really, send me a message! I'm starting to think nobody comes here to actually talk to another person.