Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jwlucky

53 M Elmhurst, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a hopeful romantic and I believe in opening doors and holding chairs for woman. Chivalry is really not dead. It is common to see that statement here but to me chivalry means defending and respecting weaknesses, never lying or going back on my word, and to always be generous to everyone.

I have two amazing children, 14 and 17, that are an integral part of my daily life even though we do not live together.

I love all types of food and trying new things. I enjoy traveling just as much as I enjoy cuddling on the couch. I am serious and successful at work; a martial artist; a musician; and occasionally a total goof. Renown for my sense of humor. I love animals, especially dogs. I admit when I'm wrong and I will never turn an argument into a personal attack. I am capable of learning from my mistakes. I believe in monogamous relationships and hope to find someone that can communicate and be completely honest with their thoughts and feelings.

I am totally committed to the happiness of those I care about. I am looking for a true partner who can support me as much as I support her. I am looking for someone that will bring a smile to my face when I think of her in the middle of a stressful day. I love looking into my partner's eyes and not having to say anything at all. I love long conversations that last all night.

I want my partner to fall asleep in my lap while we talk as I run my fingers through her hair. I want to be a better man every day. I have changed because of some of the people I have met here. I am a different person than I was just a few months ago. I love the man I am becoming. I want someone to teach me new things while I teach her new things. I want a partner that will join me as we learn new things together.

I own my fantasies, my dreams, my hopes, my fears. I own my triumphs and successes, all of my failures and mistakes. Don't try to change me, I am comfortable with who I am. I promise that I will not try to change you. I believe in forgiveness as no one is perfect. I can love myself and be comfortable with my surroundings.

I have been divorced 3 years. Divorce takes its toll on one's ego. It is a rebuilding process and honesty helps that process thrive. I have traveled the world a few times and look forward to seeing more of it. I work out but probably not as much as I should. I no longer feel the need to constantly be running around and I do enjoy the quiet times on the deck with a cocktail. I have to be honest, these online dating sites probably damage egos more than they strengthen them but I refuse to believe that my true soulmate is not out there somewhere. She enjoys quiet dinners and seeing live bands. She is comfortable in jeans and enjoys a cocktail or two. She has a great smile and can easily accept unconditional love. She is emotionally and physically comfortable with herself. She knows that nothing is impossible if you truly have the support of a loved one. She is also capable of giving herself completely to her man. In return she will experience true happiness that can only be achieved by walking hand in hand with someone that would willingly give up everything to protect her. The last year here has been an interesting learning experience. One great lesson is that it truly is better to be alone than with the wrong person.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Program Manager for a large construction program. I am also a musician and martial artist. I enjoy teaching Taekwondo as well as competing internationally.
I’m really good at
My speciality is delivering projects that have died in other people's hands. I can successfully complete difficult tasks that others have failed to complete...and hugs.

I consider myself very romantic and enjoy holding hands, hugs and kisses and everything that comes with that. I have no problem with PDA because when I am with a loved one, no one else matters.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is my smile. I am always smiling. After my smile it seems my eyes create the most comments. People claim I can see into their soul. I really just look people in the eye when I talk to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy cooking and grilling. I also enjoy old black and white movies and the great outdoors. I create music in Pro Tools or Logic; I do video editing in Final Cut; I do photo editing in Photoshop; I help design high end audio production suites and studios.
The six things I could never do without
My children, my friends, music, romance, my job, my iStuff
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should write in these profiles.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually at home working on an audio or video project while doing laundry and cleaning or an occasional night out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book. I have no problem admitting anything...maybe not here but feel free to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 43–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy humor and conversation with someone that is very open and honest and someone that prefers that you honestly relax and be exactly who you are.