Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jwlvs

41 M Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
May 12, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born & reared in Nevada, I grew up with loving, but unmotivated, older hippie Baha'i parents just outside of Vegas (a family- and life-unfriendly place). But it didn't kill me. (It had its upsides, too.)

Eventually, after dropping out of college, through jobs in journalism and system administration, I got a job in Cambridge, MA, as an Internet geek.

I'm a big fan of Macs and Apple in general. I'm outspoken, if not active enough, in progressive politics. I read The Nation and Mad Magazine, and watch Rachel Maddow and The Daily Show.

As I get older, time flies by and I wonder how I ever had time to do ANYTHING before. And I couldn't give a crap about professional sports. (Although, I don't mind going to live games for the fun of it.)

I'm married, but separated. She lives in New Hampshire with our son, Max, who is 6, and is the best thing to ever happen to me. I'm looking for someone to spend some time with, but nothing serious.

I am sleepy, grumpy, and dopey
What I’m doing with my life
I WANNA ROCK!

OK ... maybe not. Hmmm.

I always wanted to teach (probably elementary or junior high school), but that would require finishing my degree, so I fulfilled one of my lifelong dreams last year and opened a comic book shop.

I love animals. I have a dog (part basset, part golden), and a tuxedo cat rescued from my mother-in-law's barn.
I’m really good at
Spending too much money. On books, comics, and DVDs, especially.

I'm a good listener, but I am horrible at 'small talk.'

I'm a computer geek who has successfully avoided Windows his whole life (knock wood).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm HUGE. I'm 6-foot-6 and built like a pudgy brick wall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Geography of Nowhere, Lolita, Vonnegut, Hemingway, David Sedaris, Robert Laxalt, O'Reilly (computer books, not the Faux-news bastard), lots others ...

Movies: Favorites since high school: The Jerk, Raising Arizona; newer favorites: Fight Club, many, many others.

Music: The Violent Femmes, folk, "Americana" (like featured in Paste Magazine), the Brian Jonestown Massacre, They Might Be Giants, Cake, Wilco, Cracker. Kate Rusby, Gillian Welch, big band, Bob Dylan, Paul Simon; lots of random stuff, a little of everything.

Food: Beef. I love a good steak (ribeye, preferably). Or even a good beef hot dog. Ice cream is my major weakness, though. I like veggies a lot, too -- especially broccoli, edamame and squash. My favorite international cusines are Brazilian (Rodizio!), Afghan and Mexican. However, I also love Basque, Ethiopian, Indian, Thai and Chinese.

The six things I could never do without
Things, in no particular order: a Mac, something to read, lots of clean water, high-speed internet access, and sweet, blessed SLEEP. (Only five. I'm sure there's something else. If I could count people, my son would be on here.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, my son, my shop.
On a typical Friday night I am
staying up late getting stuff done around the house -- laundry, various projects, bit-torrenting bad TV, et cetera -- trying to get a jump on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Mahna Mahna. (Do do de do do.)

I like to find good stuff in the garbage and bring it home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
- you like comics as an art form
- you enjoy board games and/or coffee and would like to hang out
- you love dogs and want to meet Bub