Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jwraith

28 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), German (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
How do you summarise yourself into such a small box? I could say that I'm a geek, or that I play guitar or that I'm perhaps from the future, but what does that tell you?

How about I let you read at your own pace, and then you decide :D

I am daleks, sex bob-omb, and cupcakes
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Software Engineer by profession, working in the video-game industry. I've worked on APB as a User Interface programmer, along with working on the music creation toolkit. I spent 3 years after that working at Codemasters, and now I'm at Rockstar North in Edinburgh.

Though the long term plan would be to work abroad for a while (especially if I can return to Japan) and to continue having somewhat mis-adventures as I attempt to pursue some of my more creative talents (Music being the top of the list!).
I’m really good at
I have an insatiable apetite for learning new things, so I'd like to think I am good at picking up concepts and expanding my understanding of the world. Sure, some of this is the geeky things you'd expect from a computer programmer (Nothing wrong with learning some extra physics and maths on the side :P).

I really try to focus it on to reading books, learning to play different musical instruments and on painting/drawing. I'm not great at art or music, but I enjoy doing it for myself, so that's what counts :)

I also dabble in cooking and baking from time to time, though I wouldn't say I am good at it :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My strange accent. I'm half-English/half-Irish by genealogy, was raised (for the most part) in Scotland, so that's already a bit of a mess. To top it all off I spent some time working out in America and picked up a bit of an American accent.

Now most people can't figure out where I am from :| The guesses often range from Canada, New Zealand and once South Africa.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book : High Fidelity. Not the greatest book ever, but somehow always manages to capture how I feel about my own horrid love life and inability to work it all out. Closely followed by Dracula, another excellent novel that I try and read frequently. Also; Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, Do Androids dream of Electric Sheep, Catch 22, 1984, War of the Worlds, The War in the Air, Pride and Prejuduce and Zombies and a fair few more.

Reading for fun is on hiatus at the moment, due to lots of technical reading from work. Boo :( Feel free to send me wonderful suggestions for things to read when I am free to choose again!

Music : Too much to put here. Assume I like a bit of everything, and then ask me if you want detail :) The obligatory list of bands: Grandaddy, Pixies, Cream, The Beatles, Royksopp, Weezer, Flight of the Conchords, James Horner, Chopin, Nirvana, Lily Allen, Blink 182, Oren Lavie, The Pillows, Pavement, Noah and the Whale, The Who, The Doors, John Williams, Martin O'Donnell, ...

Food : Sushi. Plain, simple and good for you :D

Movies : Moon, Howls Moving Castle, The Dark Knight, Zombieland, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Star Wars trilogy (pre-special edition), Ghostbusters, Dawn of the Dead, Rebuild of Evangelion, Battle Royale, Apollo 13, Superman 2, 28 Days Later, Clerks, Planet of the Apes, High Fidelity, Alien, Watchmen, ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next? I mean, I have done University, got a good job and earning enough money to survive. What adventure do I start on next?

And on less serious days; monkeys fighting penguins!

Though mostly I like to think about stories I'd love to tell via, either via writing, art or by making a videogame in my free time. Being creative means I spend a lot of time thinking about wonderfully random ideas that may or may not lead to great things :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending it with friends in some way/shape/form. Be that at the Cinema, chilling in the house playing Rock Band / watching a DVD or out on the town for a few drinks.

The important thing is to relax from a hard week of work and catch up with the people who mean something to me :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once drank rainwater out of a shoe.

Or maybe that I always wear odd socks (and they are always stripey and multi-coloured too).

Perhaps that I once kissed a boy. Though if you knew the guy, you'd understand why it had to be done ;P

Take your pick :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You've survived scrolling this far down the page and are somewhat amused by my answers.

I salute you and welcome your messages :)