Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jygordon

27 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Russian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Always eager to try something new.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from journalism school two years ago, only to realize that paid entry-level journalism jobs no longer exist. Now I'm stuck working for the Man; it pays the bills. I'm keeping my eye out for more interesting things and enjoying Brooklyn in the meantime.

Before moving back to New York (my hometown) for J-school, I lived in Russia for two years, working as an English teacher and as a copy editor at an English-language paper. Sometimes I miss Russia — every once in a while, an overheard word or phrase brings it all back — but basically I'm happy to be home. (If you're a Russophile we should have plenty to talk about.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bragging
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard to say. Generally, people notice things about me that aren't actually there. I've been told I resemble Barack Obama, Jean-Claude Van Damme, and Liev Schreiber as Sabertooth; I've been told I look Icelandic and Italian. On the other hand, when I tell people I'm half Puerto Rican, they're always surprised. Your guess here is probably as good as mine.

I've also been told I have a kind face; I like to think there's some truth in that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: At the moment, "Pale Fire" is my favorite book. Beyond that, I love anything Russian, especially Tolstoy, Gogol, and Chekhov; and lots of other stuff, including Shakespeare, Madame Bovary, Proust, Kafka, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, and David Foster Wallace essays. Looking at this list made me realize I need to read more contemporary stuff (and more women).

Movies: McCabe & Mrs. Miller, Chinatown, The Third Man, Jules and Jim, Persona, Mulholland Dr.

TV: Trailer Park Boys, Peep Show, Black Books, The Critic, Daria, The Simpsons, Louie.

Music: Anything from Bach to Lou Reed (except the Eagles).

Food: Khachapuri (Georgian cheese bread). But really, I'll eat almost anything that's made well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, music, alcohol, books, humor, halal carts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out drinking or at home with a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're at all intrigued by what you see here.