Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jypsyogi

25 F Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
In searching through men's profiles I've realized how elusive a great succinct profile truly is! I won't bore you with the cliche adjectives of "independent, compassionate, motivated and caring"
I will tell you that every day I wake up THRILLED that people pay me to do the thing I love- Teaching yoga:). Following this career has carried me from Waterloo Ontario, across the country to the west coast, and within the last few months (April 21st) back again for rmt school!
I did a joint honours in Psych and Fine Arts. This degree and the stereotypes that go along with it pretty much sum me up, 'infinitely curious, passionate, a little nerdy, a go-getter, trendy, jack of all trades- master of none'. Throw me your cliches on art students, and we'll see if they jive!
What I’m doing with my life
Learning about how bodies work!
I have gone back to school to become a registered massage therapist, and intend to use this as a stepping stone do my Ph.D in Osteopathy.
I'm teaching and practicing yoga regularly, cylcing and rock climbing as much as I can, and trying to open my eyes to new experiences while I'm back in Ontario. Oh, and somehow among all that trying to meet some friendly new faces!
I’m really good at
Cooking... and eating!:)
Striking balance
Communicating
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm most often complimented on my smile, and warmth. But who knows what someone actually notices first! Maybe you should tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- all time favourite: Lolita, currently reading Osho, Constantly reading Moore & Dalley (if you know who this is, we will probably be friends.)
Movies- Documentaries, of all kinds, TED talks.
Shows- Who has time for TV these days?! (when I do, Suits, Dexter, and Weeds are go tos!)
Music- Alternative folk...John Butler trio, Ben Harper, Bon Iver, Arcade Fire, if I'm feeling upbeat- Black Keys, White Stripes, Passion Pit
Food- Eat food, not a lot, mostly plants. *except if it's Indian. Then fully indulge:)
The six things I could never do without
1. Mindfulness
2. Human Connection
3. Touch
4. Knowledge
5. Laughter
6. Fresh Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I really don't spend a lot of time thinking about this: but I think it should be said!
What I am looking for:
I'll be the first to admit I'm picky. I'm pretty happy being on my own. I'm open to the possibility of that changing if that awesome person finds me. My life has been pretty hectic upon moving back to Ontario. Ideally, I'd love to meet someone who I can be equally happy to go on fun adventures with, and laze around cuddling on the couch with. I'm not sure if online dating is the gateway for that, but it certainly broadens the chances!
Who I am looking for:
A man... in the full sense of the word, beyond just the anatomical definition! Confident, secure, somewhere between an adventurer and a couch potato with strong inclinations to both. A person who is not afraid to be genuine and emotionally/communicatively gratuitous. Integrity is huge for me. Compassionate. Intellectual. Someone who challenges me, and inspires me:) Hilarious and witty.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home cross referencing anatomy text books. Haha No, I'm really not THAT square on typical Friday nights, although it has been known to happen.
I live quite a varied life, nothing is typical for me. I'm not into the whole bar scene, so you'll likely not find me out clubbing. Whatever I'm up to whether it be a girls night, something active, or staying in, you'll definitely find me with a smile on my face.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm going commando right now.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of this has resonated with you:)