Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jz2188

37 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on med school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was in an improv-comedy group in college. When we did workshops in schools we would play an introductory improv game called "Yes and..." Basically whatever someone said i.e., "Is that a dingo over there?" The other scene partner would affirm and add i.e., "Yes, and it's eating your baby!" Instead of replying, "Nope. No dingo over there." End scene.

I try to live my life saying "yes, and..." (Not in a recklessly dangerous way). I'm a relentlessly positive person and I strongly believe there is little we can't do with tenacity, passion, and dedication.

My right brain and my left brain often compete for control. On the one hand, I am a musician. On the other hand, I'm in my final year of medical school here in NYC. I do not feel complete without either so, I am fortunate enough to be able to do both. I can't imagine my life without either music or medicine... so I won't!

[ note: I still have plenty of time to go out and have fun :)) ]

I LOVE spending time with my dogs... hiking and going for long walks. I *only* have two dogs but pound for pound, they are the equivalent of 15 Yorkies. Or 30 chihuahuas. I love baseball... both going to games and also throwing the ball around in the park (I have a 35mph fastball so... Watch out!!!) I love to make people laugh and I love when someone can make me laugh so hard I cry.
I’m really good at
Evading questions
Napping
I'm also really efficient (I know, that's totally hot).
The first things people usually notice about me
They probably don't notice me but rather my two large dogs that are walking with (pulling) me down the street.
If I'm not with my dogs, I will most likely be holding a cup of coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm admittedly WAY behind in movies. I really liked The Hangover, The King's Speech, Lincoln and A Fish Called Wanda. I have a lot of watching to do! As far as TV... I really like 30 Rock, New Girl, Modern Family, Homeland, House and Family Guy.

My favorite books include "What is the What" by Dave Eggers. It was life-changing for me. I also love anything by John Irving, Tom Robbins and Phillip Roth. Crime and Punishment, Love in the Time of Cholera and anything by Jane Austin are also favorites.

Music: I love almost all kinds of music. Particular favorites: Brahms, Beethoven, Oscar Peterson, George Gershwin, Leonard Bernstein, Steve Gadd, Stevie Wonder, Led Zeppelin, Herbie Hancock, Ben Folds Five, Pink
The six things I could never do without
1. The love and companionship of my family, my friends and my dogs
2. My piano
3. My stethoscope (this is metaphorical)
4. My running shoes
5. NPR
6. 2-ply toilet paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my dogs are thinking about. I have some theories.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a show, studying. If I'm out, I love wine bars but also dive bars. I also love a cozy night at home watching a funny movie or possibly playing Scrabble or Trivial Pursuit (I'm awful at this game... you will win!) I love going to hear live music. Pretty much any kind. I'm also up for amusement parks, baseball games and batting cages.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm only 70% compatible with myself.

Ugh, I play AT LEAST 5 rounds of Candy Crush every day.

Also, I learned way later than I should have that green olives don't actually grow with the pimento already inside of them. Don't know if that's private or just plain embarrassing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like to laugh, enjoy clever repartee, are passionate about at least one thing, and it doesn't seem unusual to you that my dogs have been mentioned in four of my responses (five if you count this one).