k-v-n
26 Calgary, Alberta, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
k-v-n
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a cheerful guy who loves spending time with friends and doing awesome things.
Being active and playing sports is a huge part of my life. During the summer I love to be out camping, hiking or playing sports with friends at a local field or out rock climbing. Hockey is also a big passion of mine. I currently play on 2 hockey teams, just in rec leagues now that I'm older, but it's still a ton of fun.

I also play guitar in a band, mostly rock stuff. Been playing guitar for 11 years now.
I'm not big into the club scene, I'd rather hang out with friends at someone's place or at a pub or something.
I also enjoy watching movies, playing video games, board games and relaxing hangin with friends. I live a very social life, always out doing stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
In terms of career, I recently graduated from the University of Calgary as a Software Engineer. Currently I'm working full time towards my PENG and then we'll see where life take me from there.

I also Love travelling! After I graduated from University I went travelling for a while and went to 20 different countries in Europe and had an absolute blast! This year I went to New Zealand and Australia for a Month, also incredible. I hope to keep doing awesome trips every year or two for a while!
I’m really good at
So this is the bragging box. lol. I don't really like bragging but oh well.

I suppose I've always done very well in school. I'm a pretty good guitar player. I'm a pretty good hockey player. In general I'm pretty decent at most sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always cheerful, upbeat and wanting to do stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: (In no particular order)
The Ender series by Orson Scott Card.
The Lord of the Rings
Harry Potter
The Brotherhood of the Rose by David Morrell
The Fifth Profession by David Morrell
When I was younger I loved Animorphs and Redwall.

Movies: (In no particular order)
Braveheart
Gladiator
The Patriot
The Matrix
The Avengers
Blood Diamond
The Lord of the Rings
The original Star Wars Trilogy
V for Vendetta
Zombie Land

Music: mostly rock and metal, but i can enjoy other genres.
In general I like most music other than Rap and Hip-hop. Iffy about pop and country but it depends on the song.

TV Shows:
Suits,
Community
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
How I met Your Mother
Big Bang Theory
Dexter
Lost
Prison Break
The Shield
Heroes
24
Numb3rs
Falling Skies
V
Jericho
The six things I could never do without
My Friends
My Family
My Faith
Sports/Physical Activity
Music
Games, be it any kind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many many things. This is a very broad question that can't really be answered in a text box.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends just hanging out, or at some sporting event. Not usually into clubbing.
You should message me if
I'm hoping to find someone who likes living an active life style, who is fun to hang out with, has good morals, and interesting to talk to.

If you want to know more about me, feel free to ask. =)
More