Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

k8mnstr

30 F Santa Clara, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:59am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Howdy! My name is Kate. Thanks for checking out my profile =) For more information about me, see my website at k8mnstr.com.

[Quick Disclaimer]: I'm a member of the LGBT community and a vocal atheist. Deeply religious or conservative individuals are advised to proceed with caution.

Presently I am in a poly-friendly relationship. What that means is I am not expressly looking for one night stands or another entry to add to my little black book. If that's what you're looking for I have no judgments, but know in advance your pleas shall fall on deaf ears. Ideally I'd just like to find another friend in the area. =)

Me? I'm funny and a little immature, but only in a "I still like to play with Legos and action figures" sorta way. I'm somewhat eccentric, a little wacky, and probably a bit too bold for my own good sometimes. Professionally I wear many hats; I'm a Linux Systems Administrator by day but occasionally I masquerade as a Public Figure, giving lectures at colleges and universities around the country and every now and again popping up on MTV.

I'm a polymath who has spent a great deal of time studying sociology, criminology, and information technology. As the technically-inclined daughter of an investigator for law enforcement, I've been told I can be "tough", but hey, a girl's gotta get by in a man's world somehow (especially when that girl is a publicly known Transgender woman).

Which brings me to the big reveal: I'm Transgender. :D If you don't know what that means, please see here for more information. All you need to know is that, for all intents and purposes, I'm 100% female; the only difference between me and other women is that I have the receipts to prove it. ;-)

I'm also a Gypsy! Well, not by the literal definition, but I do have a Gypsy's soul and aim to conquer the world one vacation, coffee shop, and sandy shoreline at a time. I've briefly explored Costa Rica, Argentina, and Patagonia and have traveled quite a bit through Asia. I've been to every state in the continental United States with just Alaska and Hawaii remaining. (Gotta catch 'em all!).

Here's some more things!
* I have a passion for linguistics and lexicology, and my vocabulary is crazy.
* I am just as apt to stay in and watch anime or play video games as I am to go to a bar or shoot pool.
* I am an uber-geek and a fanatical gamer.
* I manage chronic pain on a daily basis and am a cannabis user.
* I love tattoos. I have three of them: one sanskrit tat on each wrist and a robot tattoo elsewhere.
* I swear like a sailor and tell the dirtiest jokes.
* I am horribly inappropriate and have a dark sense of humor.
* I can easily talk technology, philosophy, politics, and finance (read: not a trophy wife)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just wrapping up work on my first startup and am getting back into the routine of a normal life. Working on getting into shape and finding balance again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (usually about myself), pondering the cosmos, League of Legends, comma-delimited lists, making snarky comments, inappropriate and crass humor, video games, cooking (mainly Italian food and baking), and interior decorating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my soul-penetrating eyes or my subtle aura of awesomeness. (Mod. Transmutation, CL 30th). Oh, I have moxie, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: "Art of War" by Sun Tzu, "Doors of Perception" by Aldous Huxley, virtually anything written by John Grisham, the "In Death" series by JD Robb is a guilty pleasure of mine, and last (though hardly least) the Scott Pilgrim graphic novel series.

Movies: So many great ones to pick from but my favs have to be Lock Stock, Snatch, Deathproof (Tarantino is my favorite director), The Replacement Killers, Funny Girl, Gone With The Wind, The Postman Always Rings Twice, Death at a Funeral (UK version, not that shitty Martin Lawrence remake), Veronika Decides to Die, Cashback, Kevin Smith movies (Chasing Amy was my fav.), and many others.

Shows: Eh, I don't really watch too much TV, and if I do it's usually either Investigation Discovery or The Food Network. Shows I have enjoyed include The West Wing, Dexter, TrueBlood, Newsroom, Weeds (up to season 5, after that fuck it), Nurse Jackie, Queer as Folk, The L Word, Archer, Family Guy, Futurama, Firefly, The Simpsons, and tons of anime.

Music: My tastes are extremely eclectic and I listen to pretty much everything. I'm a country girl at heart but I also enjoy Rock, Metal, Industrial, Alternative, Acoustic, Progressive, House, Trance, DubStep, Electronica, Dance, Drum 'n Bass, Rap, R&B/Hip-Hop, j/k-pop/rock, and even Classical. Right now I'm in a heavy trip-hop/electronica vibe so my playlist includes Massive Attack, Handsome Boy Modeling School, MGMT, Ellie Goulding, and The XX.

Food: I love Sushi. Srsly. Unagi is <3. As a Sicilian woman I cook some of the best Italian food you'll ever have and I love to bake! Cookies, cupcakes, pies, cakes, croissants, confections. I'm a huge foodie. Paula Dean is my hero.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* a good book
* video games
* my handy-dandy pistol
* physical intimacy
* my incredibly awesome sense of humor
* maybe you ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My life, my future, how to make this world a better (and safer) place for all people, and other existentialist things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Smoking hookah, at the shooting range, putting in hours at the dojo, stargazing, or vegging out playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was on MTV's "The Real World: Brooklyn". Not exactly private, I know, but it's worth stating! Seriously, Google me first and if you're still interested in getting to know that nerdy "girl next door" hit me up!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are emotionally stable, not at all phased by the fact I've upgraded my biological hardware, are a gamer, and/or are a down-to-earth person just looking to make a friend. Ideally, I hope to find someone whose life path matches my own, even if only for the near future. In bullet-point format, someone who:

* Is open-minded
* Has a great sense of humor
* Is intelligent or well-spoken (INT or CHA, they can't *both* be dump stats)
* Geek/gamer boys are a plus. Nice Italian boys are also a plus ;-)