Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

k_m_d_

27 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Last updated on 07/21/2014:

Science/tech nerd.
Moderate sports fan.
Hockey player.
Michigan native.
Not really settled down anywhere yet.
Occasionally likes theater, always up for museums.
Craft beer.
World traveler.
Sarcastic.
Loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finishing up a PhD, applying for jobs, cranking out some more research so I can hopefully stay in academics. I like the material, the flexibility, the travel, and I guess there are worse things than teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
One of my high school teachers had us do a mental exercise where we would count backwards from a large number by a smaller number (numbers chosen so you had to do some calculation, so counting backwards from 219 by 13, instead of backwards from 200 by 10). I was pretty awesome at that.

My gross motor skills are pretty good, which makes up for my horrible fine motor skills (I struggle with coloring inside the lines, and I mean that literally, not metaphorically).

My mind remembers lots of things that it has no business wasting space on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red(dish) hair. And hopefully some sort of nerdy charm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Existential-type fiction and fantasy (at least back when I had time to read).

Movies: Outside of liking mind-fuck movies, I can't think of much of a unifying theme to movies I like, and I usually don't seek them out. When I do, it's mainly well-known ones from things like IMBD top 250 that I feel like I should see at some point.

TV shows: A wide array of 'adult' cartoons (Venture Bros, Archer, Frisky Dingo, Cod Monkeys, Daria, Harvey Birdman, Stroker and Hoop), Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Veep, The Thick of It, Arrested Development

Music: Mainly alt rock/hard rock/acoustic rock, a little bit of bluegrass/country/americana, and a little bit of everything else.

Food: Pizza, meat, chicken, potatoes, 'asian' food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet/a computer. Not just for the need to feel connected to the outside world, but my god, think about how many things are now done by computer.

Hockey equipment. I took 3 years off from playing during college, and I'm not sure how I managed.

My backpack, since I travel a lot.

My keychain. I've got a few fancy tools on there, and a retractable pen, plus...you know, keys for my apartment/office/storage locker/masterlock for hostels/etc.

Caffeine. I'm not great at getting work done on a regular, consistent schedule, so when I'm in the mood for getting things done, I need to ride it as long as possible.

Chicken. It's pretty cheap, hard to screw up, tastes good, and you can count on most cultures/ethnic restaurants having some kind of chicken dish where you're at least familiar with part of what you're getting yourself into.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Most recently, answering these questions. They're actually pretty well designed questions meant to cause introspection, and lots of people just blow them off with flippant responses ('I can't be summarized!', 'People probably notice my boobs first lol', etc.).

I actually spend more time than I should dealing with crippling indecision about what to have for dinner. I'm sure it's common, and it's not a big deal, but I wish I knew more about the general phenomenon. Along the same lines, when I feel like I had the idea that I needed to go to the store, but I can't remember exactly what for.

Planning trips. I don't slavishly stick to a pre-set schedule, but I like having a good idea of what things I want to do when I visit a place, and how I can fit as many of them in as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either staying in, or playing pickup hockey. Loud and crowded is fine for rare and special occasions, but not a regular basis. I usually like to do weekday happy hour (see: me liking flexibility of the academic schedule) when things are cheap and more low-key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To put it diplomatically, aids for self-gratification were in heavy contention for the '6 things I couldn't do without'.