Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

k_travels

36 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Heyo, well here we are.

The basics: fun, out going, adventurous and independent. I love the life I have and I am looking for someone to enjoy it with. Is that you?

I work in international development and am blessed to get to travel all over the world. I am passionate about my job and hope you are too. Being able to help others learn how to help themselves and improve their lives is unbelievably rewarding and I wouldn't trade it for anything. While work doesn't define me, travel takes up a big chunk of time. It would be great to find someone to help me fill the rest of my day with equally cool and fun things.

I lean politically left. While social justice, equality and respect for difference is important to me, I am not the tree hugging, Teva wearing type. I don't care if you have guns. And I may ask you to teach me how to shoot it..

I am fairly athletic and slightly addicted to crossfit (I won't talk about it, unless you ask; I won't convert you, unless you are interested...and no, I won't do burpees in the bar after a few drinks). I am usually on the go, a lot. All the better doing something outside and with a partner.

That's me. Now for you.

I am looking for someone that likes to have fun, can make me smile, and can keep me entertained! I am looking for someone dependable and loyal, yet spontaneous and willing to buck routines. All the better if you want to cook with me and drink an adult beverage.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to save the world, one politically challenged country at a time.
I’m really good at
being busy. and eating. any ideas on how to curb the two?

what I am not as good at: writing witty online ads for myself. clearly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have some sass. Not too little, not too much: just right.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Prayer for Owen Meany, Catch-22, The Alchemist, The Power of One...and i prefer paper over kindle. i tried it and it just isn't the same.

Movies: Anything by John Hughes, anything with John Cusack

Shows:Usually no time to watch TV, but I pay for cable nonetheless. Usually so I can watch palladia or some random home improvement show. I am addicted to streaming netflix.

On constant musical rotation: the cure, depeche mode, morrissey, the smiths, radiohead, muse, silversun pickups, delerium, interpol, the xx, two door cinema club, chvrches...I have a soft spot for gothy/industrial, 80s pop, and indie rock. working in a record store for years can do that to a person....

Food: Anything, especially if it involves bacon or BBQ...
The six things I could never do without
my family, my passport, my friends, my active lifestyle, music, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i should/could be doing vs what i am doing.

working from home has led me to start plotting too many home improvement projects...
On a typical Friday night I am
if I'm not decompressing at home from a hectic week, I am usually hanging out with friends or trying to turn in relatively early to get ready for the next days' early morning run or WOD. operative word is try.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
occasionally I eat almond butter straight out of the jar. ok ok, more than just occasionally....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
--you think we have mutual interests and we fit what each other is looking for.
--you can wow me with an email that stands out from the others.
--you can clue me in to why profile name suffixes like -asaurus, -tron, -inabox, and something about tacos are all the rage.