Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

k_was_taken

36 F Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Danish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Damn I love to cook, share ideas, and laugh my face off. I'm all about wandering through forests and over glaciers and in the rocky intertidal. And picking blackberries in the sun. I love going from a mucky day on a trail to a glamorous night out. And I love talking about ideas, discoveries, and literature.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Victoria but leave when I can. I spend summers guiding paddling trips on Vancouver Island, and my work as a science writer has taken me to some pretty great places.

When I'm in Victoria, I foster dogs. Big, lovable, goofy dogs.
I’m really good at
pulling my calf muscle when running.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll tell you what the second thing is people usually notice about me: that I don't look like I did the first time they noticed me. I chalk this up to loving dozens of diverse activities and having the wardrobes to match. Also, makeup.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I adore Bill Bryson and Lawrence Durrell, and I appreciate any decently written popular science book.

Movies -- I fell out of the habit of watching movies a while ago, largely replacing it with Facebook and youtube. But I love the Marx Brothers, I used to watch Baraka before any big household purge project, and I can be persuaded to watch documentaries. Oh, I should warn you that I love to make stupid comments throughout anything I watch.

Shows -- QI - it's the perfect blend of trivia and wit.
I'm adding comedy cuz it's important. I grew up on Beyond the Fringe and have an abiding love of British comedy. I love Dara O'Briain, Mitch Hedberg, Eddie Izzard, Jason John Whitehead, David Mitchell, old Dave Chappelle and Eddie Murphy and of course Cosby. I'm addicted to 3 web comics: xckd, Questionable Content, and Hark, a Vagrant!

Music -- Matt Andersen, Stan Rogers, Mahalia Jackson, Michael Franti, soul, funk, groove, opera (mostly just Cecilia Bartoli), classic female jazz vocalists (especially Sarah Vaughan and Carmen McRae); basically, whatever I can sing along to. Cranking up the record player on a rainy weekday evening or bright weekend morning brings me great happiness. And Sigur Ros.

Foooooood -- Thai, Italian, French, and those leftovers in the fridge.
The six things I could never do without
my passport
foreign language phrasebooks
British comedy
olive oil, basil, coconut milk, cardamom (not all at once)
urban centres
wilderness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
gear and how to get it on the cheap. And I'm starting to think about what to be this Hallowe'en and how I'll make the costume.
On a typical Friday night I am
unaware that it's Friday, as trips don't adhere to the standard work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I imitate the gait of people walking in front of me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're thinking of messaging me. Also, I spend way too much time at screens, so after a couple of messages let's grab a coffee or wander somewhere intriguing
.