Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kaboomkid

33 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I laugh a lot, exercise as often as I can, enjoy beauty when I find it, and love living here in San Francisco.

I am an investment banker by day, but not as much of a sociopath as that typically implies, i.e. I usually don't work 100hr weeks, do cocaine off of Tenderloin toilet seats, or desperately order drinks that come with lit firecrackers to get attention in swanky bars.
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm home in SF I like to hang out with my friends, exercise, and engage in unnecessary adrenaline sports.

I have a backlog of a bunch of non-work projects I want to do, but seem to only think of them when driving. Also I can only remember 3 at a time. So productivity on this front is low.
I’m really good at
(Voice only) impressions of the British and of my ex-roommate and his girlfriend having sex. For the latter, just picture an opera singer stabbing a homeless man to death and you've pretty much got this one. I know; love is beautiful.

Giving awkward wedding toasts.

Karaoke renditions of Total Eclipse of the Heart.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Mick Jagger lips." I personally disagree - probably height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of novels on the Kindle. They tend to be predictable.
Movies: Top Gun, Wall-E, Bond, Hot Tub Time Machine.
Shows: In-Betweeners, Tosh.0, Downton Abbey. Really watch very little TV.
Music: U2, Pete Yorn, Silversun Pickups, JT, Temper Trap, Acca Dacca, Coldplay, etc. Eclectic.
The six things I could never do without
I got to 4. I am pretty passionate about my hobbies and where I live.

Flying. Straight and level is fine; upside down is much better. I grew up with aviation (studied aerospace engineering in college) and have gotten into some pretty esoteric forms of it. Bonus points if you know what dogfighting (not the Michael Vick kind) is. This is a huge passion of mine.

Kiteboarding. Wish I had more time for it. Unbelievably great sport. When I'm doing it I occasionally marvel at the fact that I can using a fucking giant KITE to drag me over the water at 40mph. Pretty damn cool.

Skiing. As a Miami native I think it's just unreal that we can drive up to Tahoe for a weekend. Since I started skiing later in life I am still chasing good form when on the really rough stuff.

California. I think this state (SF, SD, LA, Tahoe, etc, etc) is the greatest invention ever. I travel very frequently for work, so I really value the time I get to spend here in CA.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friend/s discovering new places to go out in SF. Often delivering excuses as to why I need to crash by midnight in order to be flying/kiting/skiing the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One day, I hope I find a girl that really makes me want to marry her. Because this whole marriage thing (I went to 9 weddings in 2012) seems insane otherwise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are ok with (and presumably like to laugh a lot at) a level of edgy humor, are self-confident, and have a passion for something that you want to talk about.