Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Seattle, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:35pm
White, Other
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, and laughing about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm, let's start with the basics. I'm a Canadian immigrant from Toronto loving Seattle: biking around, dancing, eating from all corners of the world, theatre-going, discovering new music, drinking delicious coffee, meandering late at night, seeing amazing movies, trying new's a great city.

Personality-wise, I'm super laid back and easy going, optimistic, curious, and into anything new. I've also got a fairly absurd sense of humour. And a terrible addiction to smileys... ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have recently pulled myself away from the cozy grad student life and am now gainfully employed! Sustained with pizza, tea, and a never-ending stream of KEXP, I do artsy-tech stuff with graphic design.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Avoiding filling out forms.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, hard to say. I don't usually ask people this question.

But the first thing I usually notice about myself is my hair is messy, I'm almost naked, and that I've just got out of bed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a bit of a movie geek and will watch pretty much anything. Fair warning though, I'll probably want to discuss it after. Favorite movies might be (depending on mood/memory/weather/current state of digestion): Oh Brother Where Art Thou, City of God, Amelie, Wings of Desire, Blue Velvet, Blade Runner, Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Being John Malkovich, Chungking Express, anything by Miyazaki but especially My Neighbor Totoro, lots and lots of others...

Tv-wise, I love Sherlock, The Wire, Veronica Mars, Game of Thrones, Twin Peaks, Battlestar Galactica. I totally grew up on Buffy & Angel.

Music-wise, I lean to indie-rock, but I love almost everything: hip-hop/classical/bluegrass/jazz/alt-country/world. Some favorites include Tom Waits, Arcade Fire, Leonard Cohen, Alt-J, Andrew Bird, Hot Chip, Mos Def, Girl Talk, Vampire Weekend.

Book-wise, I like Borges, Italo Calvino, Donald Barthelme, Ursala K LeGuin, Cormac McCarthy, Jared Diamond (Guns, Germs & Steel!). Recently, I've been into Junot Diaz (Oscar Wao and random stories), Alice Munro, and a book on Seattle history.

I've also gotten into podcasts recently. Current favs are the New Yorker fiction podcast, Revolutions, and History of Rome. If you've got any recommendations, let me know!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Tasty food.

2) Big cities. Massive cities. Cities that never seem to end though you walk for hours.

3) My bike. It feels like I live on it sometimes.

4) Travel. New countries. New cities. New food. New everything.

5) The Internet. I vaguely remember a time before the Internet, but it was dark, cold, and brutish. Never again!

6) Family, friends, lovers, cuddling, playing, kissing, pouncing...other humans in full non-digital 3D.

7) Learning. It's damned addictive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work (enough said), movies, music blogs, american politics, mashups, random fun classes to take, science!, online comics, does my computer have a virus?, girl talk (the band, not what girls are talking about), girl talk (what girls are talking about, not the band), international politics, school, history podcasts, what I want to be when I grow up, aesthetics, is my nose symmetrical or not?, macroeconomics, am I a grown up?, how to make my life more efficient so I can spend more time thinking about more things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmmm, 'typical' is so hard. I could be doing a lot of things: watching a movie, hanging out with my friends, curled up with a book, dancing, trying a new restaurant, going on a date...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, if I admit it here it would hardly be private would it? You'll have to ask me in person ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to hang out and see a good movie, explore a new corner of the city, see a play, eat some new crazy food...or all of the above.