Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kakisails

36 Lakewood, OH Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is short and beautiful and surprising and hilarious and precious. I'm a witty, kind, outgoing, dog-lover. The little things are important to me, but I am a creative dreamer who sees the big picture as well. My liberal political and social values are dear to me and dating a conservative is not an option.

I seek someone who, like me, comes from a stable and loving family and wants to create one with their perfect 'match'. Someone who is kind and warm and generous and funny and has integrity. Someone who loves dogs, spending time outdoors, culture and cuisine. Someone who is passionate about work and/or hobbies, open about themselves and open to growth. Someone who is ready to meet a potential partner and has room, time and inclination in his life to make that potential partnership a priority; in terms of being both giving and allowing someone to give to you.

If you sail or want to learn, that would be especially lovely. If you enjoy making and fixing and doing things with your hands, that would also be wonderful. If you don't mind karaoke now and then, and staying in for a quiet night occasionally, we might get along. If you value fidelity, I will value you. If you agree that dogs are the best people to know, I will agree with you. If you make me laugh and I do the same for you, that's really how I'd like to spend most of our time.

I'm not 'cool' or particularly hip, but I've been called classy fairly often. I'm not hung up on fashion or appearances, and wouldn't be compatible with someone who is. However, I do try to take care of myself and, being a girl, do like pretty things and things that smell nice. I mainly wear flip-flops. I look cute in my glasses. I spend more on dog toys than salon visits, but I do enjoy a nice pedicure now and then. I have the womanly qualities of the desire to create and support community, and a nurturing nature. I have the piscean qualities of sensitivity, artistic vision and the desire to please. I have the character qualities of loyalty, empathy and a brand of selflessness that has sometimes made me vulnerable to those with less than good intentions. I'm working on that.

My father and brothers have proven to me that chivalry is not dead, and I hold the bar high in waiting for a truly good man to receive my good graces.

I am affectionate and imperfect and sincere and hope to find someone who appreciates these things about me and maybe even mirrors them. I strive to be non-judgmental whenever possible, but I know enough to recognize what's not right in the world and speak up about it.

I love to cook for and host guest(s). Love to hike and camp and travel and have adventures. Love to read and discuss. I have worked hard to be educated and build a meaningful career for myself and I admire and respect this in others. Emotional, intellectual and physical intimacy are all very important to me in a romantic (yes, romantic) relationship.

I'm looking for a stable, loving, long-term partnership with a warm and supportive man who wants to integrate our lives, and work towards a life together built on trust, respect, passion, and good humor. And dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A non-profit executive, I have spent the last several years in leadership for the SF America's Cup. I am now enjoying working as a consultant to several international yacht racing and community sailing organizations around the country.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, drawing, supporting friends, laughing, finding adventures and intrigues, harboring random factoids.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be really chatty when I am first meeting new people! Physically, people probably notice my big dark eyes. And maybe sometimes my rack. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm TERRIBLE at choosing favorites! I don't have one favorite anything! I like lots of books and movies and shows and music and food, and at the moment I am reading the new David Sedaris, trying to persuade most of my dining companions to have Burmese with me, enjoying the original UK version of the Shameless TV series on Netflix, and listening to music with no words ranging from classical to jazz to world music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmmmm....
My dogs
My parents
Access to the outdoors
My tweezers
Something decent to read
Paneer Tikka Masala
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
North Korea, dogs, sailing, my next career move, my personal goals, the people I love, the people I know, the people I meet, the people in my community and the people of the world. So many people to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing some fun cultural thing or going to a party with friends, or chilling with my pups at home with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a child, I used to try and freak people out in my neighborhood by dressing my Godzilla doll up like a baby and carting it around in a pink frilly baby carriage.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love dogs or sailing!