kalijinn
32 Tel Aviv, Israel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kalijinn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love learning new things, experiencing new sensations, and hearing new stories. The more flavors, scents, new words, vistas, tales and insights I can learn and experience, the happier I am.

I'm in a wonderful poly marriage; we're traveling the world at the moment, currently in Israel, and we're always looking for new friends.

My wife and I also run the website www.mindfulpolyamory.com
What I’m doing with my life
Finding new places to explore, new local foods to try, new books to read, being nomadic. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories.

Also, I'm working toward a Masters in Acupuncture - it seems to be a good midway point between my experience as an EMT and my intentions from when I was a yoga teacher. Alas, since my undergrad was in English/Creative Writing, I've got some pre-reqs to do...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading. I love science fiction most of all, but I'll read just about anything someone might recommend to me. Basically I'm usually reading a few different books at once, and I visit the library at least once a week, if not more. If you mention HP Lovecraft, Peter Watts, Frank Herbert, TKV Desikachar or Ian McDonald, you'll have my attention instantly.

Musicwise, same goes for Calexico, Karmin, Parov Stelar, Kronos Quartet, Alana Sweetwater, and He's My Brother She's My Sister, to skip around genres. Right now I'm listening to Hanni El Khatib and Marian Hill a lot.

I think the restaurant scene where I grew up in Tucson is pretty great, and a big part of why I enjoy traveling is basically so I can try as many different cuisines as possible. I just want to eat all the things.

I practiced jujitsu for many years, then bounced around from karate to aikido to MMA to krav maga, then settled on systema more recently, which is my enduring favorite. Haven't checked out the local martial arts scene yet, so please let me know if you have a suggestion!

Miscellaneously, my favorite movie is The Fountain, I love playing Civilization, comic books are the best, I adore burlesque, and I'm a podcast junkie. I'm currently avidly watching Vikings and Chef's Table, both of which are amazing in totally different ways.

I've been utterly fascinated with Roman history lately. If you like that sort of thing, let me know, and we can be super excited about it together (my wife is a saint for listening to me wax on about Julius Caesar, but she has a reasonable limit).

Also, have you seen the documentary Humans? All three volumes are free online, it's pretty great -- http://tinyurl.com/ospbyyn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever books I'm reading. Places to travel. Gender and sexuality. History. Alternative modes of healthcare. Eating all the things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring!
You should message me if
You're looking for good conversation and a partner for casual, friendly dating.

You'd like to talk writing, books, food, gender/sexuality, or travel.

You're GGG, sex positive, and kind.

Or if you have suggestions or advice about any of the above!
More