Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kamchatka2

35 M London, UK

My Details

Last Online
May 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Russian, Chinese, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a down-to-earth and friendly guy who enjoys exploring all that London has to offer and getting away from the city whenever I can. Having studied Russian at university I'm always on the lookout for things that have a Russian element involved - and not just vodka!

I am particularly proficient at laughing heartily at the smallest things and spending time with people who are positive and happy. I am definitely a glass half full kind of person and appreciate that quality in others too.

Outside London, I love travelling and hiking - the more adventurous the better, in fact! The world is an inspiring place and I try to see as much of it as I can!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the metal industry, oddly enough, which I guess is a sign that anything is possible no matter what you study. I spend as much time as I can travelling - the further off the beaten track the better - and enjoy hiking and cycling, particularly where there are mountains involved.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I went on a cooking course quite recently which has certainly helped to hone my skills in the kitchen! I certainly like to think I can rustle up a good plate of food!

I would also say I'm fairly decent at (in no particular order) skiing, laughing and listening, although I don't think I've ever done all three simultaneously with much success.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pleasant smile and positive demeanour and this seems to make a positive first impression on people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
At the moment I am working my way through the back catalogue of Booker prize winners - White Tiger was particularly good. I am interspersing this endeavour with keeping in touch with Russian literature (Dosteovsky, Solzhenitsyn and Chekhov are particular favourites), and books such as A Hundred Days of Solitude, The Book of Human Skin and The Dream Life of Sukhanov have made a positive impression in recent times. For some light reading, Michael Connelly's crime books always fit the bill.

My film tastes are wide ranging - anywhere from the Shawshank Redemption to Forrest Gump to Jurassic Park. Generally, though, I enjoy films with a bit of oomph about them (in other words, that make a bit of an impression) so The Pianist and A Beautiful Mind fit into that category well.

Musically, I don't have strong preferences for any particular artists or group but certainly don't like rock or heavy metal!

Food is one of the joys of life and I am very open-minded, and am keen to experience more Japanese cuisine in London over the next few months.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, my passport, a world map, the great outdoors, a positive attitude and a partridge in a pear tree.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to live life to the full and where to travel next!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a regal title as a result of owning a one foot square plot of land in Scotland!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in the world around you, are compassionate, generous at heart, spontaneous and adventurous.