Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kangarooattack

33 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a couple ideas for Home Shopping Network gadgets which-- once I secure an investor-- are going to make me incredibly wealthy. Seriously, any day now. So if you think we might be a good match, you should drop me a note quickly. Cause after the Kookie Keeper turns me into a multimillionaire, I'm going to have to delete my OkCupid profile and join one of those Executive Matchmaker clubs that are advertised in in-flight magazines, where a soft-touched blond "professional matchmaker" with big bossoms stuffed into a white pant suit jacket promises to set my discriminating, wealthy, VIP ass up on a lunch date with some serious arm candy. You have been warned.

Also I like casual badminton (mostly for the ample opportunities to talk about shuttlecocks), picnics, and being near and in beautiful bodies of water without sharks or menacing seaweed that feels exactly like sharks.

Food is perhaps my biggest passion. I think about it all the time. When I travel, I spend most of my time pretending to be fully focused on absorbing the culture, while secretly I'm always just plotting my next meal- even if I just ate 20 minutes before. I love reading recipes, planning menus, and cooking for friends.

Weather/climate impacts my mood immensely; I'm happiest in the summer, and when it's nice out, I experience intense feelings of guilt if I spend more than a little bit of the day indoors. Whenever possible, my windows are open- in my apartment, in the car... If I owned a submarine, this compulsion would certainly lead to my death-by-drowning within a day.
I’m really good at
Finding excellent bargains, particularly for services for which one should not seek bargains (e.g. tattoos, orthodontics, etc.) Remarkably, I have made it this far without contracting diseases or sustaining any serious bodily harm, but I am unfortunately the owner of a couple (small) ugly tattoos and a completely useless retainer.

Repeatedly taking stupid short cuts (especially in the kitchen) that I know I shouldn't take that cause minor physical injury and make me question whether I have some very rare and specific learning disability.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, guys. Please make note. I'm open to dating shorter guys- there are so many qualities in a partner that are more important to me than height- but dating will be a lot less of an occupational hazard if you are 6'+. I'll consider the 5'10"& under set only if you're willing to pick up my chiropractic bills. Stooping repeatedly for the less vertically endowed can seriously cause postural problems!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food- if you don't freaking LOVE eating quality, real, whole, and veggie-heavy foods, we would probably have a very stunted relationship. Thoroughly enjoying a meal with another person is one of life's greatest pleasures, in my mind. I'm a pretty decent cook too, as a bonus.

Music/Listening- I suppose the genre I listen to most is "indie rock", although I feel silly using that term (hence, the quotes, or bashful air quotes if I'm talking), and I'm not sure that it means anything given that I hear my favorite songs being played in The Gap these days. In the car, I mostly listen to kcrw and shitty pop or hip hop. There have been some pretty awesome moments of soundbite juxtaposition while flipping through my preset stations, catching a bit of NPR followed by Power 106. You can't say my education isn't well-rounded!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How Mario Lopez has managed to hold onto his half-celebrity status for over 2 decades, despite his complete lack of talent or appeal.

If sticking your hand down the garbage disposal to retrieve an errant spoon is indeed the number one creepiest feeling in the world.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are an honest, warm, loving, good person at your core, and you also value this above all else in a potential partner. You are a great conversationalist. You think we will enjoy each other's sense of humor. You're an optimist who is usually pretty enthusiastic and curious about life. You're fit, healthy, active, and outdoorsy. You're a liberal, at the very least on social issues. You're at a stage in your life where the idea of "settling down" with someone you really clicked with is actually appealing, even if the term itself isn't particularly so.

...Or, alternatively, you are interested in an investment opportunity of a lifetime and wish to schedule a business meeting to discuss the feasibility of producing the Kookie Keeper on a very large scale.