Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kapricornkathy

63 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a transplanted Mid-Westerner, but I have called Seattle my home for more than 30 years. I enjoy being in groups and I enjoy being alone, too. I have friends from childhood who I see regularly and I also look forward to meeting new friends.

I have an adult son who is out of the house, but always close to my heart.

I love it when I catch myself being happy for no reason, other than for being thankful that I am alive. I love it when I am totally present with what I am doing, whether it be working at the office, doing a household chore, running an errand, etc., because that is when I notice that I am actually enjoying the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently traveled to northern Spain and did some volunteer work with other international travelers. It was such a rewarding experience for me - I want to do more combining of volunteer work and traveling.

I love it when I can catch myself stepping outside the daily concerns of my life and suddenly seeing the bigger picture of my life and then being so grateful.
I’m really good at
Turning an empty space into a beautiful, lush garden.

Running a small business.

I love it when I can remember to take a deep breath, connect with myself, and reflect in the midst of some of my challenging moments and then I find, with so much ease, the insight that I need.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Beyond the Sand Creek Bridge (historical mystery set in Idaho Territory); Zorro by Isabel Allende; How the Garcia Girls Lost their Accent by Julia Alvarez; Caramelo by Sandra Cisneros; The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey; Bruno, Chief of Police, mystery series by Martin Walker (mystery series set in France).

Music - One Republic; Van Morrison
The six things I could never do without
I enjoy running (well, jogging), bicycling and swimming. I am also interested in a more spiritual aspect to life. I especially like the Abraham Hicks-type approach. And my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I was 28, I believed that my whole life was laid out in front of me. Today, while jogging, I realized that at age 62 my whole life is still laid out in front of me!

I love it when someone or something reminds me that, yes, we are all truly connected to something much, much larger than ourselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
I see Friday night as the transition from my weekday world to my wide-open weekends. That usually looks like a home-cooked meal (like to share recipes?), snuggling on the couch and watching a romantic movie, and anticipating how the rest of the weekend will unfold.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a sucker for a good gelato! I am also slightly addicted to watching "The Good Wife."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 57–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You love to travel...
You enjoy learning about different cultures...
You appreciate gardening...and/or gardeners
And ... you laugh at my jokes.