Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kapsea

33 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
To quote a line from one of my favorite songs, "Bulla, ki jaana main kaun!" (Roughly translates to: "Who knows who I am!").

To put myself in a box:
With an easy-going, cheerful, and take-it-as-it-comes attitude, I am typically eager to explore and experience everything new (or old) that comes my way. You'll rarely find me without a smile, or sans a silly joke/comment waiting to burst out.
Hobbies and interests may seem like passing fads, but I feel they are mostly different manifestations of the same base desires - some of mine are connecting with nature, people, and trying to challenge oneself.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it! And trying to make the most of the journey by finding joy in the little things.
I’m really good at
being a kid, being amazed and in awe of the seemingly ordinary.
The first things people usually notice about me
a friendly smile, and a willingness to listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Some all-ages classics: Calvin & Hobbes, and the Harry Potter books. Other favorite reads: God of Small Things, The Namesake, The Catcher in the Rye, Life of Pi, The Alchemist, The Kite Runner, Understanding Comics, Norwegein Wood.
Recent good reads: The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, The Razor's Edge.

Music:
At any point of time, it's likely that I'm obsessed with some song/artist or the other. If it's not love, it must be music that makes the world (at least my world) go 'round. I'm terrible at classifying music, and understanding genres, but I think my genre is folk, folk rock, singer-songwriter, alternative, sufi, 'world music' (whatever that means), though I do find myself enjoying a variety of music that doesn't fit those categories. If music was a religion, Bob Dylan would be my God.

Question for radio listeners: Does SF have a local flavor of Seattle's KEXP? I love that station, and try and catch it online, but miss having it in the radio waves around.
The six things I could never do without
My 6 things:
- a place to channel my '6 honest serving men': what/why/who/where/when/how.
- human connection (friend, family, empathetic stranger...)
- humor
- music
- some room for spontaneity/flexibility
- some time with nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- how could I be a better me? or me be a better I.
- does it matter? anything. is there a grand scheme of things?
- why is this dating (and true love?) thing so hard? :)
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with my friends - chatting, laughing, enjoying good food, maybe discovering a new place in town, and just hanging out. a night in, chilling with music or a good read is always a good backup plan.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...something above was of interest, and you want to see if we can 'click'.
If you are honest, straightforward, and genuine. Those should be easy, right ? :) Given that, I'm sure we can have a good conversation and be friends. Beyond that, if you like to wear a smile, are down-to-earth, and can tolerate bad jokes, I like you already!