Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kaptaindave

40 M Marina del Rey, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** KAPTAINDAVE on Instagram**
===========================
Hey all... just another genuine down to earth, practical, East Coast born and raised boy next door made good. Blonde and blue. Excellent listener. No submissives or close-minded party poopers! Every day is a gift... so act accordingly. No... I don't "hang out."
===========================
Now with extended dating range thanks to my classic CB750 motorcycle!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Self-employed. Film School escapee. Former mortgage broker. Bi-coastal-ish. Building bridges. Breaking down barriers. Choosing my battles. Telling bad jokes. Making memories. Coaxing smiles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sailing, listening, not getting lost, mixing drinks, being ridiculously handy and modestly attractive. DIY whenever practical.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor, dimple, eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
500 Days of Summer, The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, The Godfather, Fitzcaraldo, Bound, A Hard Day's Night, Gattaca and many, many more.

KCRW, The Stone Roses, BMRC, Sade, Drake, Social Distortion, Nina Simone, Dandy Warhols, Snow Patrol... just to name a few.

The Great Gatsby, Lonely Planet "Anything", really great biographies... Steve Jobs, Charles Lindbergh, Jack Welch, Thomas Lipton, Jerry Weintraub, etc.

Sailing, hiking, traveling, musuems, wine, goofy yet intelligent conversation, art, industrial design, vintage motorcycles, Red Sox baseball, Cape Cod, Shanghai, Italia, my friends and family, enjoying my latest pet project, gym / exercise / staying fit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• Sailing and the ocean
• My family and friends
• A reason to believe tomorrow can be a better day
• The Boston Red Sox (and the associated ups, downs and withdrawl)
• Cape Cod... especially in September
• Having a convertible and / or a motorcycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I'm really 5'8 and trapped in a 6' body.

Why people choose to waste water.

Why so many people feel entitled but so few volunteer.

Why more people don't recycle.

Why people boast, brag, front? Should I really care that the J-Lo tickets you were given cost $500?

What kind of dining set defines me as a person.

“Never let your sense of morals prevent you from doing what is right.” ―Isaac Asimov

Why do I dislike staying in hotels but not spending time hotel bars or pools?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding with friends at happy hour or sharing a bottle of wine and watching the sunset from the water with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I taught myself how to ride a bike, drive a car and handle a motorcycle.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, attractive, compassion, positive and agree the earth is round. I have strong BS meter! No princesses, gold diggers, or close-minded types please. Good luck with your man shopping no matter what.