Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

karenskate

55 F Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think the paragraphs below cover a lot of what I'm all about, but here are a few other thrilling details.

I grew up in the Midwest, but always wanted to live near a beach. So I ended up in the Panhandle of Texas for three years -- go figure! But then I arrived in Mecca and now go to the beach maybe once a year. Sad! Perhaps you are interested in going to the beach?

I love to do all kinds of things, but in the interest of honesty, I have fairly severe knee osteoarthritis (one knee replacement and another one due any time now). I try not to let it limit me in doing as many activities as possible, but there is no getting around it that it does.

I hope if other things about me intrigue you, this is something to work around, not to just figure I am a lost cause. But if you are looking for someone to accompany you on your next marathon, then I guess I'm not your gal.

But we will never know unless we give it a whirl. And new friends is never a bad thing!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have several jobs, all of them involving teaching/coaching/recreation in some way. One of them pays the rent, and the other two are the passions of my life -- coaching figure skating and badminton. I live for my Summers of Freedom, which is ongoing right now. Otherwise, what I would be doing with my life would involve padded cells and straitjackets. No one can spend that much time with teenagers and not need a decent break!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing people and things and getting stuff done. It's a good thing my house is an ongoing work in progress, or I would have nothing to do!

I'm reasonably creative and enjoy making and buying (mostly buying of late) craft items for my house. I also enjoy spending time in my garden and keeping it in good shape.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like quite a few different types of books, movies, and music, but I'm pretty much a fuss-budget when it comes to food. Not very adventuresome when it comes to trying new food.

One of my current favorite TV shows is "Big Bang Theory". Doesn't matter how many times I've seen an episode, it always makes me laugh. Would love to be on "The Amazing Race".

I read mostly non-fiction, but dip into fiction when a title comes along that intrigues me. I try to read a book at least one hour a day and feel deprived when I can't fit that in. Magazines and newspapers get attention too when time permits. So many books, so little time!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My figure skates and badminton racquet
My Christmas decorations
My pets, friends, and family
My TV
My books
Pizza, steak, ice cream and cheese (okay so maybe that is more than six things but I still can't live without them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can finagle retiring someday soon (ain't gonna happen, pending lottery winnings) so I can have Years of Freedom instead of just Summers of Freedom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out at home. Nothing against going out and doing something, but I'm pretty happy at home too.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to meet a new friend and have a fun companion with whom to do lots of activities. I hope you are a nice person with a kind nature, a good sense of humor, not a complete couch-potato but someone who appreciates good TV as well, and just wants to have fun!