Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

karlmarxjacobs

29 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to philly at the end of twenty eleven after growing up in Kentucky, Indiana, and western pa and going to grad school in Florida. Most of the people I know here now are old friends from undergrad or in the theatre community. Would like to expand my social circle with new interesting/ creative people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like making theatre. I like reading articles on the internet and having discussions about them, walking around the city and imagining stories about people I don't know. I like to binge watch television shows and hear people's life stories and ask them about where they have lived and why they have moved and how they have reconciled their dreams with their practicalities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
meeting new people and asking them questions about what they do and saying "oh yeah I read an article about that one time so what do you think about this?"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on the context...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last two novels I really liked were 11/22/63 by Stephen King and The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach. I also read most of Nate Silver's book "The Signal and the Noise" and was pretty into it, but not into it enough to finish it. Top 5 movies, we're gonna go with Funny People (Apatow), Pulp Fiction (Tarantino), Almost Famous, (Crowe), Margaret, (Lonergan), and if we going to being really honest, probably Your Highness (David Gordon Green)
I'm up to date on Breaking Bad, Mad Men, and Girls, and Happy Endings is pretty good for a network show. I watch Game of Thrones with my roommate but would not say I am hooked on it.
I need more new music in my life; I like the Avett Brothers, Bright Eyes, acoustic alt-southern rock kind of stuff. Mostly I listen to this Pandora.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm pretty adaptable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Starting a theatre company. Changing the world. My family. Money, politics, right and wrong. The person I would like to be and how I might become him.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not at home I am getting food/ drinks with friends, seeing a show or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just put Your Highness in my top five movies. That's as intimate as I get before the first date.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to get some drinks and talk about what we want to be when we grow up. If you're smart and creative and not too cynical.