Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

karlphilosophy

28 M Jackson Heights, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very new to the city and looking to meet some interesting people. I'm originally from a very strange, desolate and distant place...Long Island.

I also a relatively recent graduate from law school and have a Master’s degree in philosophy, which in this economy means I will work for food. Some how I eventually got a job. I now work in bankruptcy, which basically means I make money off of other peoples misery :(
What I’m doing with my life
Reading War and Peace. Currently two thirds of the way done.

When I'm not reading War and Peace, I am trying to find a way to be a financially successful lawyer without losing my soul. I understand that is a pretty tall order so I spend a lot of my time doing pro bono work in and around New York City. My long term plan is to use my law degree to stop human trafficking in the developing world and fight corruption in Eastern Europe…Oh and pay off my law school loans. They’re a bummer.

I am an avid chess player and I frequently play in chess tournaments. I also spend a lot of time reading philosophy, history and popular science books.
I’m really good at
Cooking (I swear I'm amazing in the kitchen), chess, being inappropriate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm still trying to figure this out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Trial, Crime and Punishment, Brothers Karamazov, War of the Worlds, a brief history of time, brave new world, Twilight series.

Movies: It's a Wonderful Life, Star Wars, Big Fish, anything with Leslie Nielsen, Glitter.

Shows: Twilight Zone, Colbert Report, South Park, the Daily Show, X-files, Enchanted.

Music: Dylan, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, The who, The Stones, Greenday, Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana, Rebecca Black.

Food: Japanese, Indian
The six things I could never do without
Books, tea and coffee, chess, friends, family and dogs. Ok, Ok I know that’s seven.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life; philosophy; physics; what is moral; what can I know about the world and how can I know it; will I every get to see the Mets win the world series; and why Taylor Swift can't find a nice boyfriend.

Oh and do people understand irony?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably wondering why my Friday nights are so typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I Think Shakespeare is terribly overrated.

Seriously. Though the rest of this profile isn't very serious.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating