Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kartussi

32 M Helsinki, Finland

My Details

Last Online
Mar 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a theoritician concerned with practical matters.

Excess is the name of the game, when I descend into actually doing something.

Example 1. I'm obsessed with health and well-being, enjoying things like cold showers and cayenne tea.

Example 2. Sometimes, I stay up the whole night and go to bed the following evening. Great for numbing down the brain for chores.

The humanities are where my mental background lies. I grew up reading Plato, Nietzsche and Wittgenstein, and loads of fiction. At the same time, I enjoy your more typical nerdy fare, such as search engine algorithms, assembling my own computers, etc.

Though listed as an agnostic on the right, I'm actually an "irrelevantist". It's an anti-metaphysical meta-attitude, directed towards such questions.
What I’m doing with my life
• soaking up and purveying information
• building a business (or keeping it afloat)
• having everyday adventures with my son (well not every day: not while he's with his mother).

In the near (or not-so-near) future, I plan to

• learn to ferment
• travel to South Korea, Chile
• try this rejection therapy thing, it seems like the mental equivalent to cold showers (note to self: this site seems like a good platform; if I don't get an answer to my message, I accrue a point)
• launch some more web sites
• engage in a civic activity
• learn the handstand push-up and the head stand.
I’m really good at
♦ making plans (not executing them)

♦ looking up stuff (while waiting for the Google brain wave interface)

♦ assessing information (I'll catch any methodological problems or biases you might have)

♦ finding solutions to problems (annoying if you enjoy having the problem)

♦ saying things in the most negative or macabre way: it just livens up the conversation to add a spark of death, sadism, medical malpractice, institutional injustice... the beautiful dark possibilities

♦ intermittent fasting (DO NOT invite me to your home: I'll eat all your food in the evening)

♦ greasing the groove, i.e. exercising without exhaustion through the day, on most weekdays (one-leg squats, one-arm push-ups; I'm working towards one-arm pull-ups)

♦ spooking walkers and small animals with interval sprints ("it's the voice in my headphones that told me to")

♦ some forms of online marketing and communications (how's this dating site profile, what do you think?).
The first things people usually notice about me
• strong outward personality
• the humoristic way I interact with my son
• certain intensity
• masculine, not-trying-too-hard physique

These are just guesses, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: giallos, exploitation, art, horror, film noir. David Cronenberg, Shion Sono, Lucio Fulci, Takashi Miike, Fritz Lang, Michael Haneke, Teuvo Tulio. I have a couple of great date movies (if you're interested), such as Tras el cristal, Men Behind the Sun, and Ebola Syndrome.

Music: most kinds of electronica, rap & instrumental hip hop, minimalism (e.g. Steve Reich), "post rock" (e.g. M83).

Food: Thai, Greek, Indian, Middle Eastern, organic & high-quality ingredients, lots of vegetables, huge bowls of salad, chocolate and strawberry smoothies, nuts.
The six things I could never do without
There are many tangible things that satisfy the same inclinations. Individual things can be replaced.

On the other hand, I really like my blenders, electric steamer and full-spectrum light bulbs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
◊ phytonutrients
◊ exercise and nutritional strategies
◊ ideas and innovations, everything from the ideal restaurant menu to new laws, methods of choice
◊ what to write or publish (nonfiction)
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no routines based on individual weekdays. I make my own schedules.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't feel some physical pains when I'm ill (or should feel them otherwise). I've never had a headache, for instance.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you have a curious mind and feel like it... and have no fear, I have a soft spot for brave women.