Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katamariUK

39 M Bradford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, rest assured, I hate writing these things and wouldn't normally even make a dating profile, but I'm willing to try almost anything new, and this is one of many! I'm a shy, quiet, (at first, anyhoo) funny (I have been told!) guy who has a strong passion for traveling the world. My favourite place of all is Japan, with the contrasts of Tokyo and Kyoto quenching a thirst inside me for nutty neon and stunning culture. I lived there for a year as part of a Japanese degree a few years ago and instantly found it to be like a second home. Anybody out there in internet-land who has been, would know exactly what I'm failing to talk about! I have traveled all over Japan and actually know it far better than England! Naturally, with a love of Japan comes a love of video games, anime, manga, Japanese culture and just about anything related to these. If you know who Hayao Miyazaki, Shigeru Miyamoto and know which way up to hold a games controller, then why aren't we talking already?! That's not to say I ignore everything around me in order to pursue these interests, just that they are what I like and some people do not :( I also love foreign movies (any country), traveling abroad (would love to try Canada, USA, New Zealand), nights out with friends, quiet nights in and having a laugh. If you can't smile, what's the point?!
I'm not that into sports of any kind. I sometimes play snooker (is that really a sport?) and watch some motor racing (really only for when it all goes wrong), but I don't see the draw in watching others play. I did go to a major baseball game in Japan once and it was fun, but that's probably due to the fact that baseball allows you to only pay attention occasionally!
Obviously, my ideal match would have to like some of the above, but there'll be things they like that I haven't considered. The best way to find out about me is just ask! You know what you want to know better than I do, so go ahead!

I am shy, funny, and tired
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in a hectic store dealing with the wonderfully cheerful buying public(!) and managing my own rather successful eBay store. I get to Japan around twice a year with friends (Last went in July 2009 and finally went up Mount Fuji!) and am currently thinking of learning some programming languages at night-school in September. However, I may just disappear into the mountains around Kyoto and live like an angry gaijin troll if I get too bored of this routine!
I’m really good at
Listening, helping friends, painting/drawing, Japanese, gaming, staying awake through bad films, eating bad foods without putting on weight (sorry!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall! Not like through the roof, but over 6 foot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies- Spirited Away, Totoro, Akira, Lost in Translation, Hana Bi, Sonatine, Hero, Groundhog Day, Donnie Darko. TV- Heroes, Lost, Battlestar, Caprica, Father Ted, I.T. Crowd, Scrubs. Books- Nineteen Eighty Four, Silence. Music- Anything by Yoko Kanno, Air. Food- Italian, Japanese (not so much the seafood), Chinese. Melon Soda is possibly the greatest drink in the world. Not sure if you can get it outside Japan, but it's amazing!! Oh, and Katsu Kare, Tonkatsu, Katsudon (with cheese topping!!), and these really nice barbecue crisps from Family Mart! If you have any clue what I'm on about, be either afraid of yourself, or join my insanity!
The six things I could never do without
My friends, high metabolism(!), Xbox360, humour, trips to Japan, my morning cup of coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Companionship, friends, Japan, games, work (although I try to block this out with electro-shock treatment!), the evil squirrel that lives in my garden! I'm sure he has a weapons stash in a tree somewhere! UPDATE! The squirrel seems to have gone, but has been replaced by a devious family of foxes!! I'm sure they're selling liquor to the local chavs!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out for a meal and drinks with friends, or resting my aching feet at home with a movie or gaming session online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not a lot. My hair is a mess right now and why do all my socks have holes in them?!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You share any interests above, like a laugh, live close by or would like to know more about me. Yes, I know my pic is rubbish, but I haven't got any others and I hate having my photo taken!