Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kateylikes

36 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there. I'm Kate. I've lived in this city for quite some time now and love so many things about it. Mostly love proving people wrong when they don't get it. Ie you can do a ton on a given night, or mellow out and enjoy the other side of the spectrum. Like most people, I do savor time out of the city too and often debate the pros and cons of urban life (smallish carbon footprint) to woodsy-life (more trees!!)

Some other stuff about me:
- I work in the interwebs but feed my hunger for more creative pursuits outside of work
- I have a great appreciation for the small details in life. That first sip of really good coffee in the morning, a good stroll in the hood, teaching my nephews something new.
- love finding the humor in situations and pften have an inappropriate (but funny?) dialogue running through my head
- I'm pretty fond of alone time, hunkering down at home working on a DIY project or something artistic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above..
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rearranging furniture. And probably your closet.
Finding the silver lining
Baking
Putting things in perspective
Procrastinating but trying to multitask
Reading people
Overanalyzing stuff
Finding typos in menus
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to put people at ease, so maybe just my general nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- The Outsiders
- The Princess Bride
- Downton Abbey, New Girl, Six Feet Under, Jimmy Kimmel Live, The Barefoot Contessa, Louie CK
- The National, The Black Keys, Otis Redding, Kings of Leon, Aimee Mann, Neko Case, Father John Misty, The XX, 90's alt rock (I had to explain this "genre" and what it encompassed to a 20-something colleague the other day).
- Mexican, guac, homemade margaritas, Italian anything, hot fudge sundaes... this list could get out of hand. I'll spare you.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Color, humor, a creative outlet, ICE CREAM, family & friends of course but that seems obvious. Would feel weird replacing them with "beer".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I spend my time on a daily basis. Time is precious, and it moves pretty darn fast.

I also think a lot about relationships, my family and what they're each doing right now, what I want out of life..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In general...happy it's Friday! Especially if I have a nice span of underplanned days ahead of me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a social introvert. I love being social, but I really value alone time too.

Oh and I've always wanted to play the drums
I've got sick rhythm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're a good man with a good heart
- you have strong sense of self and know what you want out of life
- your sense of humor borders on wicked

Any of those would be lovely.