Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katherine_jean

28 Atherton, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Passionate for the outdoors and associated activities - trail running, climbing, tramping, camping, swimming, adventure sport, amongst many others. Enthusiastic for local, organic food, meandering through farmers markets, humanitarian pursuits, and socializing with anyone who is willing to lend an ear, an open mind and intelligent conversation.
I rise early and fall asleep late...my days are full and never dull. While spare moments are hard to find, I make time for those who ask it of me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently completing a Master's degree in environmental science and working for local government (New Zealand). While away from work and school, I am often running in the Waitakeres (New Zealand) or planning an adventure for further abroad. I am currently in a state of transition, preparing for a move back to the Bay area later this year after I submit my thesis. I make trips home to the Bay often, and always seeking connections, be it for work or social.
Hoping for outdoor climbing, trail running partner/partners and others around the region to share intelligent conversation and adventures.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning and finding opportunities. Making conversation.
I enjoy cooking/baking and serving dinners (and generally receive commendations). While not receiving first place in longer distance races, I am often second.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an unusual accent and shiny hair…and that I am very determined.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music & Podcasts: Inoffensive singer-songwriter / Radiolab and Freakonomics (major turn-on if you are able to suggest additional witty, intelligent podcasts to listen to)
Television: Watch very little television, but occasionally enjoy an episode of How to Get Away with Murder (fear not, I do not take notes while watching);
Movies: Enjoy most aside from horror films and love going to the movies
Food: Love seasonal fruits and vegetables, though in recent years have developed quite a carnivorous habit. Being an ultra runner, I find that my body feels much healthier incorporating a healthy dose of protein.
Books & Magazines: While I have not read much aside from textbooks and papers lately, fiction and nonfiction are equally enjoyed (more nonfiction currently), particularly National Geographic, Wilderness and Time magazines. The Prophet, by Kahlil Gibran, is a book I return to often. My new favorite is The Elements of Eloquence.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Feet
Hands
Heart
Mind
Family
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nature, people and their interaction and appreciation for the outdoors
Health and wellness
Trail running and associated training
Travel - local and abroad
How to be of best assistance to those who need it most
New career ventures
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Evening run, homework, dinner, and hopefully a light social gathering.
If able to do what I preferred would be traveling somewhere for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite being environmentally conscious, I some times shower up to three times per day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in outdoor activity and/or conversation and are a thoughtful person.